1 review

Introduction

I have 4 years experience working with children aged between 0 and 15 years old, 2 years experience in working at day cares and I have been babysitting for 3 years. I have a 6 months baby girl, so I also have experience taking care of newborns and youngest babies. I am bilingual in Spanish and English, and can understand easy Japanese. I was born and raised in Colombia and have lived in Japan for 4 years. I like to to crafts, going to the park and Dance with kids! Families with pets are welcome! :) Looking forward to the opportunity to take care of your children!

Hola! Mi nombre es Maria, soy colombiana y vine a Japón hace 4 años. He trabajado como profesora de inglés en escuelas secundarias y en guarderías cuidando bebés de 0 a 5 años de edad! Tengo una bebé de 6 meses así que puedo cuidar correctamente de bebés recién nacidos. Me gusta pasar tiempo con los niños, enseñarles canciones, bailar, leer cuentos y hacer manualidades juntos. Me gustan mucho los animales así que familias con mascotas son bienvenidas. Espero conocer a su familia y sería un honor cuidar de sus hijos.

Experience

I worked in a kindergarten taking care of kids and teaching them English as well. I used to: play with them, going to the park, helped them during lunch time, changing diapers, put them to sleep, and plan fun activities for them every day.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 6 - 12 months old
  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English
  • Spanish

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • New born baby care
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training

Certificates

  • Raised own children

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Maria is fun-loving person who has a warm presence about her. She enjoys engaging children through her love of dancing, singing and puppets. She hopes to share this passion with the children in the CareFinder community. If you are looking for an English, Spanish bilingual and fun sitter, Maria will be a great sitter for your family!

Thank you very much :)

Maria R