1 review

Introduction

ENGLISH: Hello! My name is Elissa. I have been living in Tokyo for two years. I am half Japanese and half American, raised in California. My native language is English, but I also speak Japanese and French. I am trained in child and infant CPR/ first aid. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old, and have experience with children from 2 years old to 15. My favorite thing to do with children is read them stories, and make up games with them. I love enjoying how creative they are and engaging their imaginations. I also like to watch them learn; I am an experienced tutor just because it makes me so happy to see kids have that magical moment when they realize just how smart they are. I have a talent for "difficult" children, or hyperactive ones; perhaps because I was once a kid like that too. Feel free to ask me for any other details. Pets are okay. Thank you!

FRANÇAIS: Bonjour! Je m'appelle Elissa. J'habite à Tokyo depuis deux ans. Je suis de Californie et je suis américaine et japonaise. Je peux parler français, japonais, et anglais. Je suis une étudiante dans l'université de Waseda. J'ai dix ans d'expérience avec les enfants, 2 ans a 14 ans. J'ai travaille a mon eglise en Californie et Tokyo depuis trois ans. Aussi, j'ai travaillé pour ma famille et des autres depuis j'avais 12 ans. J'adore lire avec les enfants parce-que j'aime de voir leur imagination et l'explorer avec ils. Aussi, j'aime aider les enfants avec l'école, parce-qu'ils sont très intelligents et je pense qu'il faut que encourager les enfants. Si vous cherchez pour une personne qui peut prendre soin pour vos enfants y peut parler français (assez bien), envoyez-moi un message, s'il vous plaît! Les animaux:d'accord! Merci beaucoup!

***DISCLAIMER: I currently keep one cat with me. If you or your child have allergies, please let me know. Depending on the severity, I may not be able to take the job for your child's safety.

***CANCELLATION POLICY: Please let me know at least 2 hours before the sitting time. There are no fees or charges.

Experience

EXPERIENCE:

St. Mary's Catholic Church (California): Catechism classes; ages 8-10, 3 years
Bible Study; teen education and safety; arts and crafts; snack time; game time

St. Anthony's Catholic Church (New York): Confirmation retreat; ages 15-16, 3 years
Bible study; teen education and safety

Various Families (California): Babysitting; ages 3-10, 7 years
park time; tutoring; meal time; snack time; play time; arts and crafts

Various Families (Japan): Babysitting; ages 2-9 years, 2 years
park time; recreation (zoos/aquariums/etc); snack and meal prep; housekeeping; arts and crafts; games; tutoring

The various families ranged from one time sittings to multiple sittings depending on the needs of the family.

TUTORING SERVICES:I specify in tutoring for basic math (times tables, long division, geometry, etc.), and languages (English, French, and Japanese). I also have experience in essay writing and English reading. I am willing to do this online as well!

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English
  • French

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Pet care

Certificates

  • Finished Babysitter course
  • CPR/First Aid

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Elissa has a welcoming personality and is a responsible person. She is multilingual and enjoys teaching math to children. She hopes to share her love for art and math with the children in the CareFinder community. If you are looking for a caring sitter who can teach, enjoy art together as well as take great care of your children, Elissa would be the perfect sitter for your family!