Hello everyone. I’m Shuna and you can call me Chin. I am Japanese but was born and raised in the Philippines. I can speak English, Tagalog, and basic Japanese.

I have a strong dedication to working with children. It’s something I’m really passionate about. To give you some background about my experience, I started babysitting when I was still in high school. I did this job for 2 years while studying. I am comfortable playing with children, reading books to them, and focusing on them completely. I love doing various arts and crafts and singing with children. In addition, I also love pets, particularly dogs and cats.

I perceive how important and crucial the lives of young children are as this stage can shape and affect their lives in the future. Therefore, I would be more than happy to be a guide, a teacher, a friend, and a caretaker of your children during this time.

I am a compassionate person with an interest in music, sports, drawing, and singing. I also love doing photography and to travel. I know I can use these skills when taking care of young ones.

My childcare skills, together with my positive and proactive attitude will help me excel in this babysitting position. I would love the opportunity to meet with you and your family in the near future.

Thank you very much!

* These are my cancellation fees below:
-Within 48 hours: 40%
-Within 24 hours: 70%
-Within 12 hours (cancellation on the day of appointment): 100%

*plus transportation fee to/from Higashi Akiru Station on Musashi Itsukaichi Line.


Childcare Provider (2010 - 2012)
Took care of my nieces (8 to 10 years old) and nephews (4 to 6 years old) by doing the following:
• Helped them with their homework
• Fetched them from places
• Made sure that they were safe and well-fed

Japan Child Support Foundation - Secretary (2013 - 2014)
• traveled to some places for meeting engagements
• booked / scheduled meetings and appointments for daily tasks and responsibilities
• handled the general manager's personal and business correspondence including e-mails and memos

Comfortable caring for


  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services


  • Japanese
  • English


  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Travel
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training
Play with children, play with ukulele, sing and read with children


  • CPR/First Aid
TESOL Certificate(Digital Certificate & Accredited Certificate), Basic First Aid Training, HealthCare Professional(NationalCPRFoundation Basic Life Support(BLS)+Provider Card ),Statement of Participation of Child Psychology


6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
This schedule may not be up-to-date.


Your rating: 5

Shuna is so diligent, kind, warm-hearted and committed childminder. She always tried her best to have great time with a child and is very considerate, thinking what would be the best help to the parents.

Your rating: 5



She is a nice, gentle person with a smile.
She asked me beforehand about my son's favorite things to do and came up with a game for him to play. He was very happy to play with her and at the end of the day, he wanted to play more.

My son and I both spoke poor English, but she was very polite and helpful.
She sent us a detailed breakdown of the payment and was very trustworthy.
Thank you so much for coming today.

Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Shuna is a very polite person who is passionate about teaching and taking care of children. She hopes to share her love for music, sports and drawing with the children in the CareFinder community. If you are looking for a caring sitter who can take great care of your children, Shuna will be a great sitter for your family!

Find the best babysitter for your family today!