1 review

Introduction

Hello There! My name is Yukiko. Originally from Japan and have studied and worked in England for about 15years.

I am a graduate of Fashion Photography from University in London.
Qualified "Playworker" and "EFYS Educator " in the primary school (Afterschool/breakfast club/holiday scheme) for children aged between 3 to 12 in London for about 6 years.

I am also An Association Montessori Internationale (AMI) certified Montessori teacher for children aged between 2.5 years old and 6 years old.
Has been working as a Lead Teacher in international Montessori school in Tokyo area.

I am bilingual in English and Japanese.
I was born and raised in Japan and moved to UK when I was aged 15 and have lived in London for about 15 years.

I like playing music, especially the Violin. I started to play violin when I was age 5, and I was accepted as music scholarship student in England, passinatedly play all through my high school life.
at the moment, I compose music more than playing an instruments.

Sports is also one of my favorite things to do. I was a Kendo club captain in junior high school in japan and I have Sho-dan. swimming is another favorite sports.


Looking forwards to the new opportunity to take care of your children.
Please feel free to contact me!

*I do not cook, nor prepare a meal for a child for the safety reasons, however I can help to heat up meals.

*I do accept looking after pets

*I do online lessons, including; Stroy telling, Phonics practice, Sing a dongs, Montessori influenced language lessons.

Experience

イギリスにてプレイワーカーとし6年勤務
同時にベビーシッター、ナニーとして勤務(約3年)
AMIモンテッソーリ教員資格取得後、
都内インターナショナルスクールにて担任として勤務(1年)

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training
国際モンテッソーリ教育、バイオリンレッスン

Certificates

Association Montessori Internationale国際モンテッソーリ教員免許(2.5才ー6才)、プレイワーカー(National Vocational Qualification Level3), Early years foundation stage教員資格(英国)

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]

Yukiko is an open minded and an active person. She is bilingual in English and Japanese and has great experience working with children in Japan and abroad. She hopes to share her passion for music especially violin and drum as well as arts and crafts, martial arts and sports with the children in our community. If you are looking for an energetic sitter who can teach languages and music, she would be the perfect sitter for your family!

Andie@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!