1 review

Introduction

Hi, my name is Mary and I am a half-Japanese from the United States. I can speak both Japanese and English so I will be able to communicate with kids in either. This May, I graduated with my Bachelor's degree in Economics from Temple University Japan, and I plan to continue on to my Master's degree to eventually become a Professor. I love doing arts and crafts, singing, dancing, playing sports with kids even online. I have two cats at home and love all pets. I enjoy a variety of hobbies like yoga, gymnastics, singing, Disney, and cooking so please do not hesitate to contact me about anything.

Experience

Taught children ages 4-15 English at an after school program. We played games, read books, and sang together in English. With older children I helped with homework. I also volunteered with children ages 4-9 teaching gymnastics, playing games, and doing arts and crafts such as tie-dyeing. I have experience working with my niece who has special needs at summer camps and baby-sitting her from 2-10 years old.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Pet care

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]
Mary is an outgoing and bubbly person who is bilingual in English and Japanese. She hopes to share her passion for teaching in a fun and interactive way with children. If you are looking for an active babysitter who can take great care of your children in an exciting environment, Mary will make a perfect sitter for your family.

Andie@CareFinder