2 reviews

Introduction

Hello my name is Abby! I'm 30 years old and I speak native English. I have lived in Japan for over 18 months, and moved to Kyoto this spring!

I taught gymnastics and cheerleading for 16 years before moving to Japan to become an English teacher. This included lessons, after-school clubs, holiday camps and taking groups of children to events. I enjoy being active such as learning new dances, doing cartwheels and hiking.

I am also very creative and I have a degree in Illustration, specialising in children's picture books. I have taught art to small groups of children, and love finding new crafts for them to try, such as shaving foam marbling, and making jewellery.

From my time as a gymnastics teacher I have emergency first aid training, safeguarding and protection training and come with references.

I can look after children from 3 years old and up, and can look after up to 3 children. My hourly rate starts at 1500 Yen per hour, plus transportation. I can also help out with cleaning, taking care of pets, and I'm great at cooking. I can pick up your child from school or clubs if needed too.

I can also provide online fitness/dance classes, art activities and story time.

With me the kids are sure to have lots of fun, stay active and healthy and learn new tricks!

Experience

I have been working with children for 17 years. In the UK I taught gymnastics and cheerleading from ages 3 and up. This included regular classes as well as summer day camps, after school clubs, and taking them to events. I've had to be responsible for large groups of children including organised trips and managing day to day health and safety.

In the last 18 months in Japan I have been working with children aged 6 months and up at a soft-play english school, where children came for one or three hour sessions.

I have basic first aid training, have attended safeguarding courses, and references.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Abby is a wonderful babysitter who has good skills to interact with kids. My son is very shy but Abby knows how to break the ice. After few minutes, they get along and I as a mother feel comfortable looking at them together.

Maiko
5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]
Abby is creative and active person who hopes to share her love of arts and dancing. With her years of experience as a gymnastics teacher and an ELT teacher, Abby will have no problem in engaging your children with educational and entertaining activities. With Abby's friendly personality, we look forward to her working with many of our CareFinder Families.

Andie@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!