1 review

Introduction

Hello, my name is Amina! I'm a 21 year old japanese-ghanaian living here in Sendai with a dream of becoming an artist! I love hiking, snowboarding, and playing board games!

I went to an International school in Japan until I was 7 years old, then moved to Maryland, USA. After that, I spent about 7-8 years of my childhood in Ghana. My last two years of High school was spent homeschooling in both Japan and Ghana, and I am currently enrolled in an online American University!

I have a lot of experience working with children between the ages of 4 and 12:
1. volunteering at multiple English camps since for 5 years
2. volunteering at an NPO for kids who experienced bullying, 5 years
3. English teaching at an Eikaiwa school
I have some babysitting experience for kids between the ages 3-5 as well.
I believe that the most important thing for children is fun and creativity so I would love to think of fun activities to do with your children! I am bilingual in English and Japanese, was born in Japan and raised in Ghana, Japan, and the US.

Please don't hesitate to contact me, I'm looking forward to hearing from you!

Experience

I have experience working as a volunteer at an English summer camp for 5 years. I also have been volunteering at an NPO catered towards children who have taken leaves from school due to issues such as bullying for 5 years.
I also worked as an English teacher for 10 months (September 2020 to June 2021) for kids between the ages of 4 to 12. I have experience babysitting kids between the ages 3-5 as well.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care
arts and crafts

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[ CareFinder Team Review ]

Amina is has a warm and friendly personality. She is really into getting outdoors and doing different arts and crafts with children. Amina is hoping to create cherishable moments with your entire family. We believe that Amina will make a great sitter or tutor for any CareFinder family!

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!