Currently, this babysitter is busy and is not taking any new jobs.
2 reviews

Introduction

Hello! My name is Momo. I was born in Shiga, but I grew up in the United States and graduated Georgetown University. My childcare experience mainly comes from taking care of my sister, who is 8 years younger than me. I am bilingual in Japanese and English.

Some activities I do with children include:
-origami
-reading stories
-coloring
-sing-alongs
-games

I also offer online services including:
-tutoring (Eiken, TOEIC, SAT, AP classes)
-reading stories
-sing alongs
-games

However, I am flexible and would be willing to learn any new activity your child wants to do! I can also simply play with your children in English or Japanese to improve their perspective languages.

I also have a pet chihuahua at home and have had petsitting experiences in the past. I would be comfortable looking after your dogs or cats in addition to your children.

Regarding the pricing, I ask for 1500~3000/hr plus transportation.
I mainly work around the kansai area, but I can cover any prefecture in Japan for online lessons.

I absolutely love children, and I would be so lucky to be able to meet yours!
My availability for time frames and days can also be flexible.
Please feel free to contact me with any questions!

Experience

My experience with children mainly comes from taking care of my little sister who is 8 years younger than me.
However, I have also had babysitting gigs in the past where I take care of children 5-8 years old on their parents' date night out.
The gigs were one time jobs of no more than 5 hours.
Because the gigs were inconsistent, I averaged with my experience from taking care of my sister to select "3 years" of babysitting experience.

However, I would like to expand my experience in babysitting full days or on a regular schedule.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 6 - 12 months old
  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
1 Child

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Pick up children from
  • Care for sick children
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Travel
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Momo san is a very caring person. My son tends to be shy around stranger, but Momo san knows how to get closer to those kids. She came to our place on time, and her response s had been very quick while we were setting up the lesson schedule.
In our 2nd time lesson, she brought her own print to do coloring for my son without me asking. My son loves the activity. I was really impressed how she attracts kids.

Maiko
5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]
Momo is a polite and friendly person who is bilingual in English and Japanese. She enjoys making origami, reading stories and coloring with children. She is also available to teach online. If you are looking for someone who can take good care of your children in a fun filled environment, Momo would be a great addition to your family.

Andie@CareFinder