1 review

Introduction

Hello, I'm Marwa, I'm Tunisian and I speak 3 languages: Arabic, French and English. I'm 31 years old and I'm a phD student. Before arriving in Kyoto, I was a French teacher. I really enjoyed teaching French grammar and literature to my students.
I also have 6 nephews in Tunisia. Caring for them(when they were one-year-old and up) and being in contact with children gives me great joy. I am specially gifted for languages and I would like to share my love for French with your children. But I remain open to all the children's proposals: take the animals out, go to the parks, dance, draw, play at home ...
French introduction:
Bonjour, je suis Marwa, je suis tunisienne et je parle 3 langues : arabe, frnaçais et anlglais. J'ai 31 ans. Avant d'arriver à Kyoto, j'étais une enseignante de français. J'ai beaucoup apprécié apprendre la grammaire et la littérature française à mes étudiants. J'ai aussi 6 neveux en Tunisie que j'adore et qui disent toujours que je suis une tante merveilleuse !
M'occuper d'eux quand ils avaient un an et plus et être en contact avec des enfants (de plus d’un an) me procurent une grande joie. Je suis spécialement douée pour les langues et j'aimerais partager mon amour pour le français avec vos enfants. Mais je reste ouverte à toutes les propositions des enfants : sortir les animaux, aller aux parcs, danser, dessiner, jouer à la maison...
Arabic introduction:
مرحباً ، أنا مروى. أنا تونسية وأتحدث ثلاث لغات: العربية والفرنسية والإنجليزية. عمري 31 سنة. قبل وصولي إلى كيوتو ، كنت مدرسّة لغة فرنسيّة. لقد استمتعت حقًا بتدريس قواعد اللغة الفرنسية والأدب لطلابي.
لديّ 6 أبناء اخوات في تونس . رعايتهم والتواصل مع الأطفال (فوق سن الواحدة) يمنحني فرحة كبيرة.
أود أن أشارك أطفالكم شغفي باللّغة للفرنسية. لكنني منفتحة على جميع مقترحات الأطفال: لعب مع الحيوانات، ذهاب إلى الحدائق ، رقص ، رسم ، لعب في المنزل ..

Experience

I am a French language teacher. So for 6 years, I was in direct contact with the children. It allowed me to understand them and meet their needs. In addition, I have 3 nephews and 3 nieces. when my sisters went out, it was always up to me to keep them and this when they were 1 year old and up. Meeting your children will make me really happy and will remind me of the little angelic faces that I miss in Tunsie.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English
  • French
Arabic

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care

Certificates

  • Elementary school teacher

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]
Maroua is a very sweet and responsible person who hopes to share her passion for teaching and learning different languages. She enjoys drawing, dancing and outdoor activities. She will have no problem keeping your children physically active and mentally engaged. If you are looking for an energetic, trilingual babysitter who speaks English, French and Arabic, Maroua will be a perfect addition to your family.

Andie@CareFinder