1 review

Introduction

Hello, nice to meet you, I am Fransje, 37 from Amsterdam. I am currently in Tokyo to study Japanese.
In the Netherlands, I used to be a sailing instructor and at the Teylers Museum, a science museum, I gave tours and workshops to school classes.
I also have more than 6 years experiences as a nanny, taking care of multiple children at the same time age of 3 to 12. I worked at a lot of different families, but there were 2 families where I regularly worked until I moved to Tokyo. There I also worked with multiple children at the same time, and with special needs kids. 
I love to take the children outside, explore museums, doing arts and crafts and play games with them. As a nanny, I am responsible for the well being of the child, and I follow up with the rules of the parents, but I also like to be there friends, play with them and just having fun.

Hallo,
Ik ben Fransje, uit Amsterdam, en spreek dus ook Nederlands!

Experience

I worked at different families, but 2 families I went very regularly until I moved to Tokyo. One of the families, I started working with 6 years ago, especially with the older daughter who has severe autism. But also with the very smart younger brother and daughter. I once a week took care of all three, pick them up from school, friends, sport, played with them, went to the swimming pool, horse riding, made dinner for them, put them in bed, and sometimes I stayed for the weekend when the parents took off. The kids are now 6, 10 and 12.
At the other family, I went also regularly to take care of their daughter. I went swimming with her every week and when her mom had to leave for a longer time for a family business, I almost daily took care off here.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
4 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English
Dutch

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Care for sick children
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care

Certificates

  • CPR/First Aid

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]
Fransje is an animated and a playful person who loves children. She is well-traveled and cultured. If you are looking for a babysitter who can take good care of your children as well as have fun with them by playing outside, exploring museums, and doing arts and crafts then she would be a perfect addition to your family!