3 reviews

Introduction

I have experience in babysitting and tutoring children between 2 and 12 years old. I grew up in Berlin (Germany) and then went to study in the UK for almost 7 years, so I'm fluent in both English and German. I'm currently in Japan on a working holiday visa and I know some basic Japanese as well. I enjoy origami, crafting and drawing with children as well as many different types of sports. I also like dogs and cats, so I'm happy to take care of your pets as well.
I look forward to meeting you and your children!

Ich habe Erfahrung im Betreuen und Unterrichten von Kindern im Alter zwischen 2 und 12 Jahren. Ich bin in Berlin (Deutschland) geboren und aufgewachsen, habe jedoch 7 Jahre lang in England studiert. Aus diesem Grund spreche ich fließend Deutsch, sowohl als Englisch. Im Moment bin ich mit einem Working-Holiday-Visum in Japan. Ich habe einfache Grundkenntnisse in Japanisch. Großen Spaß habe ich an Origami, am Basteln und an allerlei verschiedenen Sportarten.
 Außerdem mag ich Katzen und Hunde und habe daher kein Problem auch auf ihre Haustiere aufzupassen.
Ich freue mich Ihre Kinder kennen zulernen und mich um sie kümmern zu dürfen.

Experience

I have tutored primary school children and frequently babysat my little niece, which included picking her up from kindergarten and providing her with some sandwiches for lunch. I have also occasionally taken care of the neighbour children when they were between 7 and 10 years old.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English
  • German

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Travel
  • Pet care

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

4
Your rating: 4

Thank you so much. -yuko

David
5
Your rating: 5

Laura was very friendly and took great care of several kids (of various ages) at the same time!

Mom in Balance
5
Your rating: 5

Laura has a very bubbly personality that will keep your children entertained. With her years of experience as a private tutor and babysitter, you have nothing to worry about when it comes to keeping your children mentally and physically engaged. Laura is looking forward to making new connections within the CareFinder community!

Andie@CareFinder