1 review

Introduction

I am a Singaporean university student currently studying in a Japanese university. I speak fluent English and am also able to speak Japanese, as well as some Chinese and basic Korean. In the future, I would like to be a teacher so I love children! I work as an English teacher at a language school so I am experienced in dealing with children. I also volunteer once a week at a children's home teaching children in Japanese, and my mother owns an orphanage in Indonesia which I regularly visit. I love teaching, reading, drawing and doing crafts with children and I look forward to spending time with your children!

Experience

I teach children English at one of my jobs twice a week (6-12 years old) and volunteer teaching children in Japanese (Math, Hiragana, etc.) at a children's home once a week (7 years old). Additionally, my mother is in-charge of an orphanage in Indonesia and I used to regularly visit to play and teach the children there, about 2-3 times a month while I was still living in Singapore (3-16 years old). Over there I often drew pictures with and for them, as well as read to them and taught the younger ones how to count.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Hannah is very detail orientated during the registration process. She is very considerate, sweet, and friendly, as well. Her experience working with orphans, and students has fueled her passion to teach children. We think she will be a great fit for any family who is looking for a bilingual babysitter on CareFinder.

Andie@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!