2 reviews

Introduction

Hi, I'm Ayako!

I used to work as a registered nurse in Japan for two and a half years. I took care of ill newborns and premature babies at the NICU/GCU division of a hospital.
I lived in New York for almost 9 years and worked as a babysitter while I was there. I can watch children ages 0 to 10, 3 children at the same time. I was an art university student in NY, so I am good at doing arts and crafts with children. I also enjoy playing with children at the playground, and am comfortable taking children to museums, amusement parks, and zoos, etc.
I am a native Japanese speaker and speak an advanced level of English.

Below is the example of tasks that I can do for you :
• Newborn baby care
• Mom's helper after childbirth
• Tummy time training
• Toilet training
• Housekeeping related to childcare(meal prep/laundry/washing dishes for kids)
• Pet care (I am ok with cats and dogs)
• Pick-up from/drop-off at after school activities/weekend classes
• Help children with homework

Please feel free to contact me when you need a babysitter! I require a minimum of 4hours for a day, and my rate is ¥1800/h for one child and ¥2000 for two children (Subject to change in some situations). I can offer a free short-time trial (30mins - 1hour) if you need it. (I will ask only transportation expenses for the interview & free trial)
I will try my best to deal flexibly with last-minute change or cancelation, but I might have to ask for a cancelation fee in some situations.

I accept only cash as the payment method. However, if you wish to pay online, I will ask payment at the rate of 6% above the total amount, since the online payment system requires 5% of total payment + tax.

Thank you very much!

Experience

9 year experience with children ages 0 - 10

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 0 - 6 months old
  • 6 - 12 months old
  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Care for sick children
  • New born baby care
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training

Certificates

  • Nurse
  • CPR/First Aid

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Ayako was great with my two little ones. My daughter loved drawing with her. She was very flexible and accommodating when our plans changed (we arrived back a little later than scheduled). Ayako is very warm and professional.

Lonnae
5
Your rating: 5

Ayako was on time for her interview and she was very polite and friendly! She enjoys working with children of all ages and strives to provide the best fun and loving environment that she can. If you are looking for a mature and down to earth sitter or tutor then Ayako is the one for your family!

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!