1 review

Introduction

Hi! My name is Chika. I’m 39 years old and live in Osaka now. I’m a cheerful and friendly person. I like traveling, watching movies, cooking, workout and also reading. I went to Australia to homestay for 3 weeks when was a high school student. Since then my family also welcomed many people from all over the world to our house and had a wonderful time with them. After high school, I entered ECC Kokusai College of Foreign Languages and I studied abroad in America for 3 months. After ECC, I earned some money and went back to america to study English for 10 months. After that I came back to Japan and I started working as an English teacher. To improve my English skill more, I went back to America as an Au Pair when I was 26 years old.

After working as an Au Pair in the U.S., I got an Elementary School English Teaching License as well as a Kids English Instructor License. I taught English at 3 different elementary schools in Osaka and I also worked as an interactive teacher in Hyogo to teach both English and how to use a computer to kids. To use my English skill as much as possible, I changed my job and started working at an international school in both Osaka and Kobe and I taught both English and Japanese to students who were babies to elementary students there.

I’m good at making kids laugh and love communicating with them. I also like playing outside with them, even making origami, craft and so on. I can also help with their homework too. I also love cooking so if there is any chance to cook with them, it would be fun!
At the previous job, I had to be very careful with childcare so I’m always aware of any danger situation when I stay with young children. I’d be happy if I have an opportunity to meet you and your precious child (children). Thanks for reading!

【SPECIAL SKILLS】
● Fluent in English
● Eiken Grade Pre-2
● Elementary School English Teaching License
● Kids English Instructor License
● Have knowledge and skill objectives to a currently authorized MEDIC First Aid Instructor
  ● Japanese calligraphy
  ● Have completed the program for Gluten-Free Advisor Course

Experience

【職歴詳細】

2004年5月~2008年9月:
 英会話クラブ
業種:英会話の家庭教師派遣
・指導内容:幼児~小学生を対象に英語指導

2004年8月~2008年9月:
塾講師
・指導内容:小学生~中高生を対象に、英会話、英文法、英検対策、受験対策を担当


2011年3月~2012年9月:
子ども英会話Amity
業種:インタラクティブ講師
 
・幼児~保護者を対象に、英会話、英文法指導
・英語圏のCD-ROMを使用し、教科は英語、数学、理科、社会、歴史などを指導
・パソコンのタイピングやワード、エクセルなども同時に指導
・幼児から高校生を対象に英検対策を指導


2012年11~2019年3月:
インターナショナルスクール
業種:英会話保育講師 役職:幼稚園部クラス担任兼キャンパス主任

・外国人教師と共に乳幼児~小学生を指導
・指導内容:英語、算数、理科、科学、社会、歴史、工作、水泳などを指導
・日本語や英検クラスを担当

【WORK EXPERIENCE】
2012 – 2019 International School
Kindergarten Teacher , Head Teacher
● Teach both English and Japanese
● Supervise more than 100 students
● Teach both English and Japanese
● Have taught from 1 year old to 6 years old


2011 –2012       English Conversation School
Interactive Teacher
● Taught Japanese children (3yearsold to 18 years old) English grammar
● Built student’s listening, speaking, writing and reading skill with using English CD-ROM
● Taught children how to use computer

【留学経験】

1998年8月- 1998年8月 オーストラリア連邦 クイーンズランド州 短期語学留学
2001年1月- 2001年4月 アメリカ合衆国 ニューヨーク州 語学&ダンス留学
2003年7月- 2004年4月 アメリカ合衆国 ニューヨーク州 語学留学
2008年9月- 2009年8月 アメリカ合衆国 ワシントンDC オペア留学

【INTERNATIONAL EXPERIENCE】

2008 Completed Au Pair Program in Washington DC, America
(2008 – 2009 LADO International College, Maryland, America)
2004 Went backpacking and visited more than 10 states in America
(2003 – 2004 Aspect International Language Academies, NY, America)
2001 Studied abroad in New York, America
1998 Studied abroad in Brisbane, Australia

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Online Lessons

Certificates

  • CPR/First Aid
・書道特待生 ・実用英語検定準2級 ・子ども英会話教師 エキスパートインストラクター ・小学校英語指導者資格 ・メディック・ファーストエイド救命法(CPR・AED) 救急法のベーシックプラスコース修了 ・一般社団法人日本グルテンフリーアドバイザー協会 グルテンフリー アドバイザーの資格を取得 ・Food Safety Education Program:Food Handler Safetyコースを修了

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Chika was well prepared for the interview. She looked very happy when she talked about her childcare experience. She has made a lot of effort to make her childcare skill better. She will be creative and fun babysitter for CareFinder families!
Chikaさんは、面接のため準備万端でした。これまでの保育経験を話す姿はとても幸せそうで、これまで保育のスキルを磨くためにたくさんの努力をしてきたことが伝わりました。クリエイティブで楽しいベビーとして活躍することでしょう!

Senri @ CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!