3 reviews

Introduction

I'm a 24-year old Italian student, here I'm doing my master in International Peace Studies at Soka University.

I'm fluent in Italian and English, I'm studying French and Japanese.

I love sport, I'm a keen cyclist, during my free time I like to run, hiking and do yoga. I'm very good at cooking, especially Italian cucine, but I'm very flexible. I really enjoy anime and manga. Pets are my passion, I particularly love cats.

Last year I've done an internship for three months in a intercultural association which works especially with the aim to integrate the first generation of immigrants, born and raised in Italy. There where from the age of 5 to 10 years.
This was a really formative experience, I was helping the kids on doing their homework and then organize some ricreative activities.
I've realize that every child has his/her own unique way to learn and pull out creativity, indeed I'm a calm and patient person. I love to play, for this reason I always felt respected by the children I was taking care, I know how to make them understand when it's time to play and when it's the moment to listen to me and do what I ask.
I've got used to deal with children's emotions and I've succeeded on build a relationship with all of them.


Vengo da Ancona, in Italia, ho 24 anni e studio International Peace Studies alla Soka University.
Parlo italiano e inglese, sto studiando francese e giapponese.
Amo andare a correre, fare sport in generale, sono brava a cucinare, mi piacciono i cartoni giapponesi e adoro gli animali!
L’anno scorso ho fatto un tirocinio di tre mesi in un associazione interculturale a Senigallia; lo scopo di questa associazione è di favorire l’integrazione dei bambini che sono la prima generazione di migranti nati in Italia. Mi occupavo di bambini tra i 5 e i 10 anni.
È stata davvero un’esperienza formativa, principalmente aiutavo i bambini a fare i compiti e poi organizzavo varie attività ricreative.
Stare in contatto con i bambini mi ha fatto capire che ognuno è diverso ed ha il suo unico e prezioso modo di imparare e tirare fuori la creatività; sono una persona calma, e questa esperienza mi ha fatto acquisire molta pazienza.
Adoro giocare, per questa ragione sono sempre stata molto rispettata ed ascoltata dai bambini di cui mi prendevo cura. So come far capire loro quando è il momento di giocare e quando invece è il momento di stare concentrati, o comunque fare quello che chiedo.

Experience

I used to take care of a group of 10-15 children.
I know very well how to make them study and keep focus for the necessary time to finish the homework.
I know a plenty of games for every situation: relaxing, energizing, icebreaker and to know each other. I also know some board games. I'm also juggling with coloured balls. Last but not least, I'm a great storyteller.
I used to go in a art school, I'm good at drawing and I've learn how to do some easy crafts with paper and recycled material. Kids loved that.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
1 Child

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English
Italian

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Travel
  • Pet care

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

彼女は素晴らしいベビーシッターです。2歳の息子も、私も、彼女のことが大好きです。いつも、素敵なアートを提案してくれます。今日は、一緒に小麦粘土で遊んでくれました。
ぜひ、これからもずっとお願いしたいです。

亜実
5
Your rating: 5

Chiara was a great sitter for our three little boys! She communicated very well, even messaging me to let me know she was on her way (it was an early morning job), and she was early. She sent a few messages/pictures throughout the day. In the morning I wasn’t able to write out a schedule/notes, but she took what I shared with her briefly and she did great. She was thoughtful and brought a little ball for the baby and a little art project for the preschoolers. At the end of the day, the older kids said they had a fun day with Miss Chiara and they said they want her to come again.

We look forward to having Chiara come again!

Amanda
5
Your rating: 5

Chiara was on time for her interview and she was very friendly. She has a very fun and outgoing personality that will make it easy for children to warm up to her. With her passion for working with children and helping them to learn and grow, she will make a great sitter or tutor for any CareFinder family!

Jasmine@CareFinder