Currently, this babysitter is busy and is not taking any new jobs.
1 review

Introduction

Howdy there! My name is Tiffany and I am from Missouri, USA. I currently live in Takatsuki-shi. I have been living in Japan for two and a half years now. I am not bilingual, but I can speak a little Japanese.

In my spare time I enjoy cooking, baking, painting, photography, science experiments, teaching, reading, and writing Eikaiwa curriculum. In the states, I used to care for cats, dogs, and horses! So if you have any animals, I would look forward in taking care of your furry pet! When the weather is nice, I enjoy going to flower gardens and being in nature. I studied art education at college in America.

If you are looking for a tutor for your child in English or if you are wanting to help them be a bit more immersed in English, please contact me! I would also be willing to do English lessons for your child(ren) for extra cost. In my spare time, I help lead an Eikaiwa, and would be more than happy to help create an event for you and friends or for some kind of family project. I am capable of working with newborns, but I would feel more comfortable with 6 months and older.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Experience

-helping raise my nieces and nephews
-education background in Art Education (kindergarten through high school) (4 years)
-nursery-age seven at YMCA in America (one year)
-after school program worker at YMCA in America (one year)
-teen center worker at YMCA in America (one year)
-sunday school teacher for 2-5 year olds in America (two years)
-volunteer eikaiwa teacher at Hashimoto Baptist church age 2-40 (two years)
-camp counselor with YMCA 3-4 years old (2-3 months)
-ELC International teacher for one and two year olds (5 months)
-toddler morning class teacher (5 months)
-substitute teacher in preschool to high school in USA (5 months)
-student taught kindergarten to fifth graders in elementary school (4 months)
-paraprofessional in a special needs classroom (4 months)
-worked as an ALT in a Technical High School (2 years)
-developing Eikaiwa curriculum (2+ years)
-eikaiwa leader (2 months)

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 6 - 12 months old
  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
3 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English

Services

  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Tiffany was on time for her interview and she was very polite and friendly! With her passion for art and childcare, your children will be able to have fun and feel right at home. If you are looking for an easy going English tutor or sitter for your children then Tiffany will be a great fit for your family!

Jasmine@CareFinder

Thank you so much, Jasmine!

Tiffany S.