Currently, this babysitter is busy and is not taking any new jobs.
5 reviews

Introduction

Hi, I’m Andie! I was born in Japan and raised in Hawaii. I can speak basic Japanese. In my free time I love to take nature walks, try new foods, swim, and explore cultural places.

For about two years, I have taught English to Japanese children ages 2 to 5 years old. It is always fun to see where a child’s imagination can take you and see how they can learn from everything around them. I also have experience baby sitting babies 6 to 18 months. Some activities I enjoy doing with the children are water-painting, charades, board games, playing outdoors at the playground, arts and crafts, and dancing to the latest music.

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask. I understand how busy everyone can get, so if you need help in anyway, don’t be afraid to ask.

Pets are welcomed as well! I have three fur babies of my own, one cat and two dogs!

I am looking forward to the opportunity to take care of your children, and meeting the family. Hope to hear from you soon!

Experience

I’m a freelance English teacher, I taught for two years to children ages 2-5 years old. I also grew up in a close knit neighborhood, where everyone looks out for each other, and became a babysitter to the neighborhood kids. Therefore I have experience baby sitting babies 6 to 18 months.
Growing up my parents were always working, so I always watched over my little brothers since birth and he is now 5 years old.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 6 - 12 months old
  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
4 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Mother's helper after childbirth
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Overnight
  • Travel
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training
Willing to make errands, if needed.

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Andie was friendly and took good care of the young babies

Mom in Balance
5
Your rating: 5

Andie was really good with my girls. She even brought play materials to share and keep the kids occupied.

Nick
5
Your rating: 5

ありがとうございました。

Chie

こちらこそ、ありがとうございます。

Andie (アンディ)
5
Your rating: 5

Andie is a reliable sitter. She communicated very well via message and arrived 10 mins before the job. My 18 month old son was not feeling well and fussy but when he met Andie, he smiled and immediately got along with her. We will definitely ask her service again.

Megumi

Although your son was under the weather, I had a great time taking care of him. He really loves orange jelly, and drawing! I can’t wait to watch him again, thank you.

Andie (アンディ)
5
Your rating: 5

Andie was on time for her interview and had great energy throughout the process. She enjoys taking care of children and doing a variety of both indoor and outdoor activities to keep them entertained. Andie will make a great sitter for any CareFinder family!

Jasmine@CareFinder