8 reviews

Introduction

Hello! My name is Catalina. I am from Chile. I can speak two languages English and Spanish. I am 29 years old.
I studied physiotherapy at university in Chile. In my internship I have experience with working with kids creating different games to improve their motor development and their social interaction. Also I have been living in NZ for 4 years and have been working in many jobs. Most recently, I have worked in Auckland hospital, before that I worked for one year and half as a program assistant for after school care. I also have experience working as a nanny.

I am an energetic and enthusiastic person, I really enjoy the different sports such as trekking, bicycle, running and yoga. I also enjoy cooking in my spare time. And I love animals.

I have taken a first aid course in Auckland city hospital and I have attained different courses such as communication with patients and different techniques to calm down patients for example. These techniques can also be used with the students from the after school program. In the after school program I took a child protection course for child safety.

I will be looking forward to work with the your children and play different games with them. I can also help to teach them other languages.

Catalina


===========================

Hola mi nombre es Catalina, mi país de origen es Chile.
Puedo hablar dos idiomas inglés y español.
Tengo 29 años. Estudie fisioterapia en una universidad en Chile
En mis internados tuve la experiencia de trabajar con niños creando diferentes juegos para mejorar el control motor y el desarrollo motor normal además su interacción social.
He vivido en Nueva Zelanda por 4 años, ahí he realizado diferentes trabajos. Mi reciente trabajo fue en el hospital de Auckland, antes de ese trabajo estuve en un programa de after-school, como asistente de dicho programa. En el programa de after school tome un curso de protección para ñiños.

Soy una persona energética y entusiasta. Me gustan diferentes deporte como hacer caminatas, bicicleta, correr y hacer yoga. Ademas me gusta cocinar en mi tiempo libre. Me encantan los animales.
He tomado curso de primeros auxilios en hospital donde trabaje.
Además realice un curso de cómo mejorar la comunicación con pacientes, el cual podría haber sido usado en los estudiantes del programa after school.

Me encantaria trabajar con sus hijos y jugar diferentes juegos y ayudarlo con aprender otros idiomas

Muchas gracias

Experience

In my 8 years of experience as babysitter I gain:

- In my internships at the university different techniques for sociability and games for normal muscle development and sensory development.

- In the after school program I look after a multiples kids. ( up to 6)
- In the work as nanny and after school program help with the homework.
- In my work as nanny I have done meal preparation and feeding.
- Light house work while babysitting.
- Petcare while I am babysitting.
- Give medications when the children needs.
- Teach different calm techniques when the children needs.




Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English
  • Spanish

Services

  • Online Lessons
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Pet care

Certificates

  • CPR/First Aid

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Catalina looked after my two daughters on our first date night in Tokyo. She was so lovely and patient with my daughters as well as friendly. We didn't get interrupted at all that night and she was great. Highly recommended!!!

Lee Li
5
Your rating: 5

Catalina was terrific! My four year old daughter was so excited to play with her. They did art and yoga and she was able to put her to bed on time. I highly recommend her as a babysitter!

Stacey
4
Your rating: 4

she was great! nice and friendly but she left the baby sleeping without swaddling her despite our instructions to swaddle the baby.

Jerry
5
Your rating: 5

Catalina was very warm, sweet and energetic. My daughter immediately started playing with her and got comfortable. She is very detailed, punctual and careful about things when taking care of her. Thank you for making her have a lovely time!

Nidhi
5
Your rating: 5

Catalina was on time for her interview and job. My 2 and 4 year old enjoyed her from the very start. She is very warm and energetic and I really liked her attention to detail.

Jes
5
Your rating: 5

Catalina seemed to be a very adaptable and capable nanny/mother’s helper. Our two daughter’s liked her instantly and she also cooked a quick and healthy meal for the family. She helped our family out for one evening and we look forward to hiring her again.

Lina
4
Your rating: 4

Catalina was very bright and cheerful, and her daughters were playing and getting along well.
As it has not been so long since I came to Japan, there may be parts that I am not accustomed to as a means of transportation or Japanese living culture, but I think that there will be no problem if I explain in advance.

豊志子
5
Your rating: 5

Catalina was on time for her interview and had a great attitude throughout. She really enjoys working with children and is confident she will be able to keep them entertained. Catalina will make a great babysitter or tutor for any CareFinder family.

Jasmine@CareFinder