Currently, this babysitter is busy and is not taking any new jobs.
4 reviews

Introduction

Hi my name is April and I'm from the Philippines I am working in an International Kindergarten as a Nursery teacher for 2 years. I also often go to overnight English camp, we’re teaching, playing and looking after kids from 6 years old to 11 years old. I love teaching and taking care of kids. I’m using play time to teach kids. Because for me, kids will learn easily when they’re enjoying it and having a good time. I can teach your child basic English while I’m taking care of them. I like reading books to kids. I can also sing and dance Nursery Rhymes with your child. And now, I am learning how to play Ukelele. I hope I can sing and play Ukelele with your family.

Experience

-I am working in an International Kindergarten/Day care as a Nursery Teacher for 2 years.
-I am teaching them basic English and Toilet training.
-I have experience taking care of my baby cousins back home. They’re 1 year old, 2 years old and 7 years old.
- I am joining overnight English camp, we’re teaching, playing and looking after kids from 6 years old to 11 years old.
- I have experience in teaching Elementary Students because we have an after school class in our Kindergarten.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English
Tagalog

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

April is very friendly and good at becoming friend with my sons(3years old and 1 year old). They really enjoyed spending time with April. They want to play with her again. I strongly recommend her.

Maru
5
Your rating: 5

My family became the fan of April ! She is polite and passionate for communicating with my child who is 2years. He want to meet and
play with her again ! And she also taught us the education for toddler. We want to ask her again, Thanks!

SHIGETA
5
Your rating: 5

April was great with Sophia (9 years). She arrived on time, had a clear and articulated conversation with me before I left the house, brought books, played Ukulele for Sophia, and they cooked together. She gave me 2 updates during the six hours periods she was with Sophia. And Sophia asked to see her again soon once she left.

Maria Fernanda (Fê)
5
Your rating: 5

April was on time for her interview and was well prepared to take notes and ask questions. She is really passionate about working with children and enjoys helping them learn. April has many talents she is hoping share with the children of CareFinder families!

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!