2 reviews

Introduction

My name is Esther and I am from the United Kingdom but I am currently living in Japan, studying my masters degree entitled 'International Peace Studies' at Soka University. I have previously worked in a children's nursery working with babies aged from 6 months old to 10 year olds. This gave me the experience in working with a variety of children of different ages which enabled me to understand how their needs vary depending on their age. I helped my sister for a year care for her two children from two weeks old which included changing nappies and putting them down to sleep to entertaining the eldest of the children through reading and singing to preparing his lunch. As well as this, I have been a weekend baby sitter in Japan which involved planning days out, fun home activities and cooking lunch and dinners. I consider myself to be very creative and nurturing.

I enjoy helping children of all ages enjoy the creative side of life. This includes exploring the fine arts such as sculpting with clay, painting, knitting and creating jewellery including many other creative aspects. I do like to engage in free style modern dancing which is always uplifting and is a fun way to stay active. I have previously been a chef and a baker so I also enjoy teaching and cooking with children. The outdoor activities that I like to plan include trips to natural history museums, trips to the zoo, trips to the local park and trips to ice skating.

I have previously held a fully qualified First Aid licence which has enabled me to respond immediately to first aid incidents as well as obtaining my British Sign Language level one certification.

Experience

I have previously worked in a children's nursery for one year, working with babies aged from 6 months old to preschool children aged 10 up.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 6 - 12 months old
  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • English

Services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Pet care

Certificates

  • CPR/First Aid

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

She is lovely, punctual and hardworking.
I liked when she sings English nursery rhymes to my baby boy. He also enjoyed it.

I decided to hire her regularly.

Yumi & T
5
Your rating: 5

Esther was on time for her interview. She has a very bright and colorful personality that will bring joy to any child. Esther will make a great sitter for any CareFinder family!

Jasmine@CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!