2 reviews

Introduction

Hi I'm Naomi. I am fluent in both English and Japanese. I have 4 years of experience counseling children between the ages of 6-8 at day camps and have had experiencing babysitting 5 and 9 year olds. I've also volunteered at a local preschool as well, so I also have experience taking care of 3-4 year olds. I've lived in Japan for my whole life, but attended an American/International school since preschool.

I am a recent graduate of Wesleyan University, with a major in Theater with a minor in Education Studies. I will be now be pursuing my Master's in Acting at The Juilliard School this upcoming fall. With my background in theater, I love acting, singing, dancing and all types of performance. If your child is a big Disney fan like I am, I'm always ready to rock out to some Disney tunes!

I absolutely love to cook. I can cook Western dishes to Japanese dishes, and some things in between. I also love pets (dogs, cats, etc. of all sizes).

Since I am still attending school in the US, my time in Japan is limited to breaks. This year, I will be in Japan from mid-May to September. If you are in urgent need of a sitter on short notice, please feel free to contact me. I'm looking forward to the opportunity to take care of your children!

*COVID-19 Note: Safety, well-being and health of the families are the utmost priority. In order to ensure this, I am 100% open to taking remote inquiries. If you are in need of an English or Japanese language tutor, sing-along partner, storybook reader, arts and crafts connoisseur, etc. please feel free to reach out!

Experience

I have 4 years of experience taking care of children from ages 4-15 at a Summer Day Camp at the American School in Japan. I also have individually babysat a first grader and a fourth grader off and on for 2 years. I am currently a third-year undergraduate student at Wesleyan University, studying Theater and Education Studies. This year, I've had the opportunity to volunteer at a local preschool in Connecticut for a Cognitive Development and Education course, and I've had experience teaching math and counting to children of ages 3-4.

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Pet care

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

Naomi was fantastic. She communicated with me on her way to our meeting spot and was very personable and approachable. Our daughter really enjoyed her evening with Naomi as well. We very much hope we have the chance to hire her again.

Mandy
5
Your rating: 5

Naomi was on time for her interview. She was also very polite and full of great energy. With her passion for working with children, Naomi will make a great sitter for any CareFinder family!

Jasmine@CareFinder