Introduction

Hello everyone,

My name is Laura, I am a 25-year-old French girl, I have just arrived in Japan and I offer my services for babysitting.

I already have several experiences in childcare. Indeed, I was able to work for a year for a Japanese family in Tokyo during my working holiday visa 3 years ago. My mission was to help with English homework, as well as having conversations with their 7 year old granddaughter. We also did activities together, like cooking, playing and going for walks.

I also used to babysit my little niece from her 2 years old to her 6 years old, so I am very comfortable with children.

Finally, I currently work with 2 families for regular babysitting. With one of them, I take care of their 6-year-old Japanese granddaughter, in particular by speaking English to her so that she gets used to the language. The second family is a French-Japanese family in which my main mission is to help the children (6 and 10 years old) to practice their second language, French, more regularly. I also help them with homework.

I speak French, English and Japanese. I know the city of Tokyo well because I lived there for 2 years.

Do not hesitate to contact me if my profile interests you, or if you need more information about me. ☺️


Bonjour à toutes et à tous,

Je m'appelle Laura, je suis une jeune française de 25 ans, je viens tout juste d'arriver au Japon et je propose mes services pour du baby-sitting.

J'ai déjà plusieurs expériences dans la garde d'enfants. En effet, j'ai pu travailler durant un an pour une famille japonaise à Tokyo durant mon visa vacance-travail il y a 3 ans. Ma mission consistait à aider pour les devoirs d'anglais, ainsi que d'avoir des conversations avec leur petite fille de 7 ans. Nous faisions également des activités ensemble, comme cuisiner, jouer et se promener.

J'ai également eu l'habitude de garder ma petite nièce de ses 2 ans à ses 6 ans, je suis donc très à l'aise avec les enfants.

Pour finir, je travaille actuellement avec 2 familles pour du babysitting régulier. Dans l'une d'elle, je m'occupe de leur petite fille japonaise de 6 ans, notamment en lui parlant anglais afin qu'elle s'habitue à la langue. La deuxième famille est une famille franco-japonaise dans laquelle ma mission principale est d'aider les enfants (de 6 ans et 10 ans) à pratiquer plus régulièrement leur deuxième langue, le Français. Je les aide également aux devoirs.

Je parle français, anglais (niveau courant) et japonais (niveau courant à l'oral). Je connais bien la ville de Tokyo car j'y ai vécu durant 2 ans.

N'hésitez pas à me contacter si mon profil vous intéresse, ou si vous désirez avoir quelques informations supplémentaires me concernant. ☺️

Experience

ENGLISH :

- Animator for an indoor amusement park for children. 1 year experience. I had to organize and supervise the birthdays of children aged 3 to 12 years old. I had to serve them food, drink, sing and dance, and - play group games.
- Lived with Japanese host families and looked after their children 4-7 years old for around 9 months in Tokyo.
- 1 year experience of babysitting with a 7 year old Japanese girl. I had to help her with English homework, and play with her.
- I also used to babysit my little niece from her 2 years old to her 6 years old.
- Currently babysitting a 6-year-old girl. My mission is to play with her, while speaking English to her in order to get her used to the language.
- Currently, babysitting for a french/japanese family. My main mission is to help their children (aged 6 and 10) to practice their second language, French, more regularly. I also help them with homework because they are enrolling the French school in Tokyo.

FRENCH :

- 1 an d’expérience comme animatrice pour un parc d'attractions d'intérieur de loisirs pour enfants. Je devais organiser et encadrer les anniversaires d'enfants âgés de 3 à 12 ans. Je devais leur servir le goûter, à boire,les faire chanter, danser et jouer à des jeux de groupe.
- J'ai vécu avec des familles d'accueil japonaises et j'ai eu l'occasion de garder leurs enfants âgés de 4 à 7 ans pendant environ 9 mois à Tokyo.
- Babysitting durant 1 an avec une petite fille japonaise de 7 ans. Ma mission principale était de l'aider aux devoirs, et de jouer avec elle tout en pratiquant l'anglais.
- Babysitting occasionnel de ma nièce de ses 2 ans à ses 6 ans.
- Actuellement, babysitting d'une petite fille de 6 ans. J'ai pour mission de jouer avec elle, tout en lui parlant anglais afin de l'habituer à la langue.
- Actuellement, babysitting pour une famille franco-japonaise. Ma mission principale est d'aider leurs enfants (de 6 ans et 10 ans) à pratiquer plus régulièrement leur deuxième langue, le Français. Je les aide également aux devoirs car ils sont au lycée Français de Tokyo.



JAPANESE :

学童保育で1年間勤務しました。勤務内容は3歳から12歳までの学童の誕生日の企画、運営に携わりました。またフランスで定期的にベビーシッターをしていました。

Comfortable caring for

Children

  • 1 - 3 years old
  • 4 - 6 years old
  • 7 - 11 years old
  • 12+ years old
2 Children

Skills & Services

Languages

  • Japanese
  • English
  • French

Services

  • Pick up children from
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Care with foreign language
  • Homework help
  • Events
  • Travel
  • Pet care
  • Toilet training

Availability

 
6am - 9am
9am - 12pm
12pm - 3pm
3pm - 6pm
6pm - 9pm
9pm - 12am
12am - 6am
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
This schedule may not be up-to-date.

Reviews

5
Your rating: 5

[CareFinder Team Review]
Laura is a kind and passionate person. She enjoys talking and spending time with children helping them learn and play. She is professional and outgoing with plenty of experience. We have no doubt that she would be a great fit for any family!

Juan@CareFinder
5
Your rating: 5

Laura arrived to the interview 10 minutes early and was well prepared! She was polite, friendly and great at communicating with me throughout the interview process.

Jennifer @ CareFinder
Find the best babysitter for your family today!