Informative message
This is only a small set of our sitters. To view all of our sitters you need to    Login/Register


4 reviews
Average: 5 (4 votes)
Japanese, English
¥1,500 ~ Accepts Online Payments
10+ years

Hello. I was born and raised in a small village in Japan. Currently, my home is based in Okinawa. I am bilingual in English and Japanese. I am specialised in Early Years education. I have worked as a Montessori teacher and Kindergarten teacher for over 15 years in three cosmopolitan cities- London, Chiang Mai and Naha. Currently, I work at a US base, so I can provide my babysitting service for families who live on base as well.

While I was studying in London, I was a live-in nanny. I looked after children aged between 1 and 5. I was also regularly babysitting and tutoring for some families for many years, and I have kept in touch with them! I also have experience working in a daycare centre with babies and toddlers. My only experience with newborn babies is supporting my sister when she had twins. During school holidays I helped a private holiday art club for primary school children.

Thanks to the rich teaching experience over the years, I can offer a wide variety of activities for your children. Playing outside and art and craft activities can be done regularly. I am good at connecting school curricula such as maths, literature, science and social studies into practical fun activities. For example, cooking can offer such rich learning to young children. We can make a recipe together, make a shopping list, go shopping and prepare everything. For younger children, we can always go into nature and practice their counting, I/eye spy colours, drawing and writing in sand etc. learning opportunities are unlimited!

I've been a yogi with a yoga instructor certificate and a kids yoga training, I can also teach your children how to develop their mindfulness through yoga and other special activities.

I've always enjoyed reading great books with children. I'm very experienced with phonics teaching.

Yes, I love children of all age group. They make me smile and laugh! I can build a rapport with young children easily because I know how to communicate with respect and have fun with them.

I am officially registered as a childcarer at Ginowan city office.

* Cancellation Policy*
Cancellation on the day of babysitting: 100% charge
Cancellation 1-3 days before the day of babysitting: 50% charge

I look forward to hearing from you.










Yuki I

2 reviews
Average: 5 (2 votes)
Japanese, English
~ ¥3,000 Accepts Online Payments
5 years

Hello! My name is Yuki. I am japanese. I learnd english when I lived in American community. I have experience taking care of American children. I really like to cook, paint, crochet. Also I enjoy to go on a hike. I’m looking forward to do art and craft and enjoy activities with your child. I also like animals so I can take care of them too.



2 reviews
Average: 5 (2 votes)
Japanese, English
~ ¥2,500 Accepts Online Payments
4 years

I love kids and being surrounded by their smiles give me a joy!

*I have a baby sister 14 years younger and have been looking after her since she was a new born baby. And also I have been taking care of relative’s kids as well.
( feeding them, playing with them, taking them bath, putting them sleep or etc..)

*have an experience of study abroad to the U.S. for a year.
(I had friends who have kids there and used to baby sit with them.
Also my cousin is living in the U.S. and sometimes I was staying her house to baby sit with her kids when I was in the U.S. They were 1 and 3 years old that time)

*I am able to communicate with your kids with English.
Also, I can teach Japanese to your kids since I have a certificate as Japanese teacher.

*I have an experience of baby sit with 2kids.





Chika S

1 review
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Japanese, English, Korean
¥1,500 ~
1 year

Hi, I'm Chika, live in Okinawa.
I'm doing master degree at the university now. But before that, I've worked some jobs about a care and an education of children of various ages and countries.

- organized traveling amusement parks for children under 12 y.o. (2y)
- volunteered at rural area of Cambodia teaching Japanese and English to 9-13 y.o. students. (2w)
- served as a head teacher for after school program (4-15 y.o.) at a bilingual school. (8m)
- taught gym to elementary school students and agriculture to JH students at a bilingual school. (8m)
- babysitted 4 y.o. girl and 7 y.o. boy in the States. (3m)

My research in the university is about multiracial people and I'm interested in people, cultures and educations of various countries.
I've been in South Korea for 1 year as an exchange student, and stayed in the States for 3 months for my research, so averrable to handle in Japanese, English and Korean.

When I worked at a bilingual school, enjoyed making accessories, doing knitting and playing some card games inside, and playing soccer and tag outside with students.

I will be responsible for the safety and the care of your children.
Plus, if you would want me to be concerned to homework and language study of your children, I'm willing to help them.
Please don't hesitate to contact me with any further queries.

안녕하세요. 오키나와에 살고 있는 지카라고 합니다.
지금은 대학원생인데 이전에 여러 나라 · 연대의 아이들의 신세 · 교육에 관련된 일을 하고 있었습니다.

· 초등학생 이하의 어린이 대상의 이동형 유원지 운영을 하고 있었습니다.(2년)
· 캄보디아에서 아이들에게 일본어와 영어를 가르치는 자원봉사를 했습니다.(2주일)
· 이중언어 교육을 하는 스쿨에서 방과후 교육의 주임 (4세 ~ 초등학생 대상)을 했습니다.(8개월)
· 이중언어 교육을 하는 스쿨에서 초등학생에 체육 중학생에 농업을 가르쳤습니다.(8개워)
· 미국에서 4세와 7세 남매의 베이비시터를 하고 있었습니다.(3개월)

대학원에서는 하프/더블 사람들에 관한 연구를하고, 해외의 사람과 문화, 교육에 관심이 있습니다.
한국에 교환학생으로 1년동안 미국에 3개월 연구의 위한 있었는데 일본어 · 영어 · 한국어가 할 수 있습니다.

이중언어 학교에서 일했을때는 교실안에서 액세서리나 뜨개질을 만들고 카드게임을 해서 밖에서는 농구나 술래잡기를 하아이들과 같이 하고 재미있게 지냈습니다.

베이비시터의 일에 책임을 가지고 안전하게 아이들을 맡아하겠습니다.
또한 요망에 따라 어린이의 신세뿐만 아니라 숙제나 언어습득도 도와드립니다.
부담없이 문의 주세요.







1 review
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Japanese, English
¥1,500 ~ Accepts Online Payments
2 years

Hi! I am Hyoma, and I was born and raised here in Okinawa. I am now a student in business program at the University of the Ryukyus with minoring in Japanese language education. I enjoy learning foreign languages a lot.
I have a brother who is 5 years younger and a cousin who is 8 years younger and whom I take care of sometimes.
I have taught junior high school students at a preparatory school for 2 years and have also played with younger children as we practiced eisa (Okinawan traditional dance) as local community when I was in elementary and junior high school.
I am looking forward to having good time with your children with safety, laughters, and learnings! I would love to do arts and crafts, book coloring or drawing, play the ukulele, the guitar, or the sanshin, and play outside with your children!
Also, I love animals so I’m a pet-friendly sitter.
Please feel free to contact to ask me some questions!
Yoroshiku onegai shimasu!

¡Hola, buenos días!
Me llaman Hyoma. (suena como Romeo Santos jaja) Soy estudiante de la Universidad de las Ryukyus y me especializo en los negocios, y mi asignatura secundaria es educación del japonés. Yo disfruto mucho aprender lenguas extranjeras.
Yo tengo un hermano quien es 5 años más joven y un primo quien es 8 años más joven de mí y lo cuidé a veces.
Yo he enseñado inglés y ciencia a estudiantes de secundaria por más o menos 2 años. Yo también tengo un experiencia de cuidar de los niños en grados más bajos por jugar con ellos y decirles para que no lesionarse en caso de peligro, practicando eisa(baile tradicional en Okinawa) con ellos.
¡Yo puedo cuidar a sus niños con seguridad mientras pasamos un buen rato como dibujando o coloreando libros, haciendo artesanías, tocando la ukulele, la guitarra o sanshin, practicando karate, estudiando o saliendo a jugar juntos!
¡A mí me encantan animales, así que yo soy un baby-sitter que sí acepte mascotas!
Por favor me pregunta cualquier pregunta si tiene.
¡Tengo muchas ganas de conocerlos!
¡Yoroshiku onegaishimasu!


Take advantage of the benefits of joining Carefinder!
Find the best babysitter for your family today!