×
Informative message
This is only a small set of our sitters. To view all of our sitters you need to    Login/Register

ayumi

38 reviews
5
Average: 5 (38 votes)
Japanese, English
¥2,000 ~ 3,000 Accepts Online Payments
Saitama, Tokyo, Kanagawa
10+ years

**Fully Vaccinated(7/28/21)**

I am a Japanese/English speaking 51-year-old-female with two high teens, from Bunkyo-ku.

"My intention is to be a Japanese grand mother figure to your children."

I started babysitting when I was in high school in US. I have lived in Canada when I was in an elementary school. I went to HS and graduated from a college in the US. After my marriage, I moved back to US in 1999 until 2011.

Both of my kids are born in US and went schools. My older child graduated from an international school in Tokyo and attending a college in San Antonio, TX. My younger child is a HS student in Tokyo.

My experiences are volunteering and chaperoning to field trips and events at my children's schools since they were in preschools to current. Volunteering includes leading art class, story book reading, introducing my cultural background, and library organization, classroom mom, graduation committee, and school event helper .

I worked at Tokyo Disneyland for one and a half years. I really enjoyed having to mingle with international (including Japanese) visitors and their children trying to find out their needs at the moment within a very little time and make them happier.

*As long as there's public transportation available, I am available early morning and/or late night.

* I am allergic to cats and dogs.

*Because I would like to keep your precious child in my eyesight at the whole time, I do not do stove top cooking, but I can use microwave if necessary.

*I am also a certified caregiver at Tokyo Medical and Dental University and Hospital/Juntendo University and Hospital Family Support program.

*My rate is 2000 JPY/hour for one child and 2500 JPY/hour for two plus transportation fee to/from Myogadani Station (12 min from Tokyo Station) on Metro Marunouchi Line.

Aya

17 reviews
5
Average: 5 (17 votes)
Japanese, English
¥2,000 ~ 3,000
Tokyo, Kanagawa
6 years
Babysitter

Hi,

My name is Aya!! I am Japanese and Italian and I was born and raised in NYC.
I have 9 years of babysitting experience!!! I was also a full time babysitter last year in NYC. I can care for children of any age from newborns to toddlers to pre teens!
I also have experience caring for autistic children as well!

I am both bilingual in English and Japanese! So I am happy to speak both languages to the children!

Please notify me a few days in advance for cancellation.

My cancellation policy is
Cancellation within 24 hours before the job I ask for 50% of sitting fee.
And cancellation 12 hours before the job I ask for 100% of sitting fee.

こんにちは!

アヤです!!日本とイタリアのハーフで、ニューヨーク出身です。
ベイビーシッター歴は5年です!去年はニューヨークでフルタイムベイビーシッターをやってました!
私は赤ちゃんから十代半ばまでの色んな年代の子供たちのお世話をしてきた経験があります。
知的障害の子供たちのお世話をしてきたこともあります。

日本語も英語話せるので、子供たちと日本語と英語どちらも話すことが楽しみです。

ぜひよろしくお願いします!

Shoko

13 reviews
5
Average: 5 (13 votes)
Japanese, English
¥2,000 ~ 3,000 Accepts Online Payments
Tokyo, Kanagawa
6 years

After I earned my bachelor's degree in Early Child Education to get a license for kindergarten and nursery school in Japan, I spent 2 years in the states as an Au pair. In this program, I got to take care of children in the preschool, kindergartner, elementary and middle school age range.
This is my 4th year teaching at an international preschool and kindergarten in Kanagawa prefecture. I just adore to see their growth and development in their daily life.
I enjoy reading books, helping homework, going outside and arts and crafts, etc. I am very flexible to meet your needs so please feel free to contact me. Thank you!

4大で幼児教育を専攻し、保育士資格と幼稚園教員一種免許を取得後、オペア留学で渡米しました。2年間のオペア生活では、新生児から乳幼児、そして小学生と中学生のケアをしました。
現在は神奈川県内のインターナショナルプリスクール・キンダーガーテンで教員をして4年目になります。とにかく子どもが大好きで、日々の生活を通して見られる学びや子どもたちの成長が、私にとって一番の喜びです。
絵本の読み聞かせ、宿題のお手伝い、外遊び、クラフトなど皆さまのご希望に応じて柔軟に対応したいと思っておりますので、どうぞお気軽にご連絡ください!

Ayaka

10 reviews
5
Average: 5 (10 votes)
Japanese, English
¥1,500 ~ 2,500 Accepts Online Payments
Tokyo, Kanagawa
2 years

Hi I’m Ayaka.

I have learnt about early childhood education for 4years in university and I got a Hoikushi certificate. After graduation I worked an international school in Tokyo.

I like reading books, drawing and dancing with children.
If there is anything else you would like me to do, feel free to ask me.

I’ve stayed in Australia for 7months and had experience of babysitting for 4y.o.girl.

Please ask me about the schedule.
(Including weekends)

Looking forward to meet your family!

はじめまして!Ayakaです。

大学時代には保育士資格を取得し、実習では1〜6歳の子どもを保育していました。
卒業後には東京のインターナショナルの保育園で働いた経験があります。

お子様に本を読んであげたり、絵を描くこと、ダンスをすることが好きです。
食事の簡単な準備やサポート、入浴のサポートも可能です。

オーストラリアに7ヶ月滞在していた経験があり、そこでは4歳の女の子のシッターの経験があり、英語を使った仕事もしていました。

★今はフルタイムの仕事をしていますので、スケジュールに関してはお問い合わせください。

お会いできるのを楽しみにしています!;)

Yangchen

10 reviews
5
Average: 5 (10 votes)
Japanese, English
¥2,000 ~ Accepts Online Payments
Chiba, Tokyo, Kanagawa
3 years

I am Yangchen and Currently a graduate student at Chiba Institute of Technology. I have one younger sibling, cousins and relatives who were around the age of 5 and above during my years at university. Most of my relatives having children are employees at different firms hence most of the times I was given the responsibility to look after them as those kids enjoyed my company.

When my sister was born, she was the cutest thing I had seen in this world. I always rushed to her after my school. My younger sister was one active child. I love dancing, singing and engaging in small activities with kids.

I used to play different songs and dance with her on that song. When she grew older around the age of 6 she made friends at her school. They used to come to our house and play with her. I used to join them and become a kid myself. Hence their parents started to leave their kids at our home when they went for work. I love to organize fun children's activities and make them play along with me. Sometimes I join them in their small gatherings. One thing I enjoy most is performing learning activities like asking them what is this and that. That way I also learn and make them learn. I was also responsible to tutor them like basic mathematics, English and Science.

As I used to do my homework and make them do it at the same time, which they enjoyed. Kids are competitive and making them do their homework as competition is quite fun. For example, you tell them to solve it in 5 min and whoever does it first, will be given the title as monitor/in charge among them, they feel happy and they engage in it with much enthusiasm. I make their learning experience fun. I enjoy involving myself in activities with kids. I hope to be a friend to that kid and good listener to them. As one thing about children is they love talking to people whom they are comfortable with. They have loads on their mind to say and ask. I wish to be their guide and learn from them.

千葉工業大学の1年生留学生ヤンチェンです。 インドにうまれて育てしましたでも、チベットじんです。日本に来て10か月なりました。日本語今勉強しています。英語とインド語とチベット語よくできます。趣味はえいがをみたり、おんがくをきいたり、まるいの人々に手伝いするのがです アルバイトをして日本語を上手になりたいです。将来に日本です働くために日本語一生懸命勉強しています、子供たちのが大好きですから、子供たちに関係働くことが面白くて遊ぶだと思います。教えるのが好きですから、子供たちに絶対にいろいろことを教えたいです。働くのが楽しみです

Take advantage of the benefits of joining Carefinder!
Find the best babysitter for your family today!