Informative message

This is only a small set of our sitters. To view all of our sitters you need to    Login/Register

Find English-speaking Babysitter in Ibaraki


14 reviews
Average: 4.8 (14 votes)
Japanese, English
¥2,000 ~ 3,000 Accepts Online Payments
Ibaraki, Saitama, Chiba, Tokyo, Kanagawa
10+ years

Hello, everyone! My name is Miss Champagne and I am from the USA. I have been working for eleven years and ten months in education in Japan, as an English Teacher/Babysitter, Pre-kindergarten classroom teacher, and a Kindergarten Teacher. Currently, I am completing my PhD in Education, so I create exciting native English games and activities for younger learners to do. I can teach/babysit children from age newborn to age 12. I am conversational in Japanese, so you and your children will be able to communicate with me!
As an English Teacher/Babysitter, I have experience babysitting 1-year old twin girls and their older sister. My duties included: changing their diapers, feeding the babies, dressing them, help rehabilitating the babies when the nurse visits the home, and assisting their mother when we visit the hospital. I teach their 5-year old sister after she returns from her English international kindergarten. I tutor her in English and then we play games and have dinner afterwards.
As a Pre-kindergarten and Kindergarten Teacher, I taught ages 3 to 5. During circle and lesson time, I taught children phonemic awareness, writing their numbers up to 20, developing fine motor skills, singing and dancing, ensuring the children developed social skills with their classmates, feeding them healthy snacks and lunches, and cleaning up any accidents the children may have had. I look forward to meeting you and caring for your children!
*Cancellation fee: Please give me at least two days (1 day at the most) of you need to cancel. If you cancel on the day then you will need to pay 100% of the normal babysitting fee. If I cancel on the day, then you will only pay 50% for the next babysitting job I do. Thank you.



*キャンセル料:キャンセルが必要な日を少なくとも2日間ください。 当日キャンセルした場合、通常のベビーシッター料金の100%を支払う必要があります。 ありがとうございました。
*キャンセル料:キャンセルが必要な日のうち少なくとも2日(最長で1日)ください。 当日キャンセルした場合、通常のベビーシッター料金の100%を支払う必要があります。 私がその日にキャンセルした場合、あなたは私が行う次のベビーシッターの仕事に対して50%だけを支払うことになります。 ありがとうございました。


3 reviews
Average: 5 (3 votes)
¥2,000 ~ 3,000 Accepts Online Payments
Ibaraki, Tokyo, Kanagawa
10+ years

I love kids! I have experience teaching in school to higher class students and small kids as well. I have 15+years experience. Also have experience raising my own kids. I am so caring for children. I understand their mind and psychologically I can understand them very well. I can help them in homework and studies and other activities as well. I can teach them how to draw, play and develp communication skill. Children feel so comfortable with me.



1 review
Average: 5 (1 vote)
¥1,500 ~ 3,000 Accepts Online Payments
Ibaraki, Tochigi, Gunma, Saitama, Chiba, Tokyo, Kanagawa
5 years

Hello! I'm Ann. I'm from the Philippines. I speak English and Tagalog. I've been here in Japan for 3 years and a half now. I've been teaching in Eikawa schools since then. I've taught 0- age student to adult businessman, but mostly kids ages 4-10. I am a licensed teacher way back in the Philippines. I love reading books and watch movies in my free time. Activities I enjoy doing with children are play games, greetings, alphabet and reading. I have 3 nephews and a niece who lived with us when I was in high school. I've taken care of them most of the time. I've taught them reading and writing as well. Looking forward to the opportunity to take care of your children!



1 review
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Japanese, English, Spanish
¥1,500 ~ 2,500 Accepts Online Payments
Ibaraki, Chiba, Tokyo
10+ years

Hi, my name is Celi! I moved to Japan from Brazil 28 years ago, raised 3 daughters who are all married now, and they gave me 5 amazing grandkids.
I have a bachelor's degree in teaching and my career was focused in teaching, starting with working in Brazil as a private and then public school teacher.
After coming to Japan, I was in charge of nursery through literacy education. Once the children were able to write and read they were passed to other teachers. Eventually I established a Brazilian school in which I was the principal as well as the main teacher, teaching children from nursery until 5th grade.
In recent years, I focused on private tutoring and volunteered at a licensed daycare in Canada.
As for languages, I am fluent in Portuguese, comprehend 50-70% of Spanish and am currently learning English. Verbal instructions should be ok, but I prefer written instructions in order to avoid any miscommunication.
I am currently enjoying my time with my grandkids and am looking forward to meeting your wonderful family as well!

Hola mi nombre és Celi. Soy brasileña y vivo en Japón desde hace veintiocho años.
Tengo tres hijas casadas y cinco nietos increíbles.
Soy una educadora universitaria completa y mi enfoque es la educación de los niños.
Trabajé en escuelas públicas y privadas en Brasil.
Cuando llegué a Japón, comencé a trabajar con preescolar preparándolos para la alfabetización.
Puedo educar a los niños desde la guardería hasta el final de la escuela primaria.
Establecí una escuela brasileña en Ibaraki, actuando como directora y maestra, para atender a los niños desde la guardería hasta el final de la educación básica.
A principios de este año, trabajé durante dos meses como asesor pedagógico en una guardería con licencia del gobierno en Canada.
Con respecto al idioma, hablo portugués con fluidez, entiendo el 50-70% del español, y estoy aprendiendo inglés.
Entiendo instrucciones verbales en inglés, pero prefiero instrucciones escritas por ahora.
Estoy disfrutando el tiempo con mis nietos mientras espero la oportunidad de conocer a tu increíble familia!

Ola meu nome é Celi. Eu sou brasileira e moro no Japão a 28 anos.
Tenho três filhas e cinco netos incríveis.
Sou pedagoga com licenciatura plena e meu foco é o ensino.
Trabalhei em escola pública e particular no Brasil.
Quando vim para o Japão, passei a trabalhar com crianças menores, preparando-as para a alfabetização.
Sou capacitada para educar crianças com idade desde o maternal até completarem o ciclo básico.
Estabeleci uma escola brasileira em Ibaraki, atuando como diretora e professora, atendendo crianças desde o maternal até o término do ensino fundamental.
No início de 2018, atuei por dois meses como orientadora pedagógica numa creche licenciada pelo governo, no Canadá.
Com relação à idioma, falo português com fluência, compreendo entre 50-70% de espanhol e estou aprendendo inglês.
Instruções verbais eu compreendo, em inglês, mas por enquanto prefiro instruções escritas.
Estou curtindo tempo com meus netos enquanto aguardo a oportunidade de conhecer sua incrível família!



1 review
Average: 5 (1 vote)
English, German
¥1,500 ~ 3,000 Accepts Online Payments
Ibaraki, Chiba, Tokyo
3 years

*German and Farsi below*

I'm an Art Student, doing an Exchange year in Japan. My mother tongue is Persian and I speak English and German fluently. I'm also learning Japanese, but I'm still in Basic level. I come from Iran but I have lived the last five years in Germany. I have 3 Years Babysitting experience looking after children between 4 and 9 Years old. I enjoy spending time with children a lot and look forward to take care of your children. 

Ich bin eine Kunststudentin an der Bauhaus Universität Weimar und bin hier in Japan als Austauschstudentin. Ursprünglich komme ich aus dem Iran und habe die letzten 5 Jahre in Deutschland gewohnt. Ich habe 3 Jahre Erfahrung auf Kinder zwischen 4 und 9 Jahren aufzupassen. Babysitten und insgesamt mit Kinder Zeit zu verbringen macht mir sehr viel Spaß, deswegen freue ich mich darauf, auf eure Kinder aufzupassen.

سلام، من صبا هستم. دانشجوی هنر‌های تجسمی از دانشگاه باوهاوس. در آلمان زندگی می‌کنم و به عنوان دانشجوی اکسچنج اینجا هستم. به انگلیسی و آلمانی مسلطم و در حال یادگیری ژاپنی. سه سال تجربه ی مراقبت از بچه‌های بین چهار تا نه سال رو دارم. خیلی به وقت گذروندن با بچه ها علاقه‌مندم و خوشحال میشم با خانواده ی شما آشنا شم و به شما در مراقبت از بچه هاتون کمک کنم.


Parent Testimonial About Variety

Parent Testimonial About Variety
I think there’s a really great choice of sitters on carefinder. I was really impressed with the variety, I mean we had young people, older people, bilingual people, people who spoke English natively, Japanese natives, so for whatever I needed for my family, I felt like we could find a person that was right. So, I was really impressed right from the beginning.
Take advantage of the benefits of joining Carefinder!