×

Informative message

This is only a small set of our sitters. To view all of our sitters you need to    Login/Register

Find English-speaking Babysitter

Emma

5 reviews
5
Average: 5 (5 votes)
English, French
¥2,000 ~ Accepts Online Payments
Tokyo
5 years

Hi ! I'm french and I just arrived in Tokyo, where I will spend one year. I begin in January a part-time job as a paralegal assistant in trademarks law, for Ota Patent Office. I love taking care of children and do activities with them such as cycling, going for a walk, playing the piano and other things.
I've 5 years experience looking after children (from 3 to 12 years old), and I also worked as an education assistant in a boarding school for one year. I can speak French and English, but I'm still learning Japanese.
If you need someone like me please feel free to contact me. I'm really welcome to pets
Looking forward to the opportunity to take care of your children !

Bonjour, je suis Française et je viens d'arriver à Tokyo pour y passer une année.
Je débute début Janvier un travail à mi temps en tant que juriste en droit des marques au sein du Cabinet Ota Patent.
J'adore m'occuper des enfants et faire de nombreuses activités avec eux comme aller faire du velo, aller se balader, jouer au piano et plein d'autres choses.
J'ai 5 ans d'experience en tant que baby-sitter (pour des enfants âgés de 3 à 12 ans). J'ai également travaillé en tant qu'assistante d'éducation dans un internat durant une année.
Je peux parler français et anglais, en revanche je suis toujours entrain d'apprendre le japonais.
Si vous recherchez quelqu'un comme moi, n'hésitez pas à me contacter. J'adore les animaux donc aucun soucis pour m'en occuper également.
Dans l'attente de l'opportunité de m'occuper de vos enfants !

このベビーシッターの自己紹介は英語とフランス語で記載しています。

MarinaNanny

5 reviews
5
Average: 5 (5 votes)
English, Spanish
¥1,500 ~ 3,000 Accepts Online Payments
Tokyo
3 years

My name is Marina and I am currently living in Japan. I am from Barcelona, Spain an I am 28 years old. I have 3 years experience in my home town as a babysitter. I looked after my brother since he was a baby. I also took care of my mother's friend's kids who were 2 years old for 6 months. I am punctual and I love to take care of kids between 2 and 10 years old. I am available on weekdays and my favorite activities with kids are reading books, play board games, coloring and baking biscuits.


Me llamo Marina y actualmente vivo en Japón. Soy de Barcelona, España y tengo 28 años. Tengo 3 años de experiencia en mi ciudad natal como niñera. Cuidé de mi hermano desde que era un bebé. También cuidé a los hijos de la amiga de mi madre que tenían 2 años durante 6 meses. Soy puntual y me encanta cuidar niños de entre 2 y 10 años. Estoy disponible de lunes a viernes y mis actividades favoritas con los niños son leer libros, jugar juegos de mesa, colorear y hornear galletas.

私は少し日本語が話せます

このベビーシッターの自己紹介は、英語とスペイン語で記載しています。

Moira

4 reviews
5
Average: 5 (4 votes)
English
¥2,000 ~ 3,500
Kyoto
7 years

Hello,
My name is Moira. I have had about 7 years of experience working with children. I have been a preschool teaching assistant, a children's choir teaching assistant, an after school program swim instructor, an elementary school part time English tutor, and a summer camp leader. I have also babysat through childcare websites and for family friends in the past. My native language is English and I am currently learning Japanese at my university. I am attending Doshisha University. I am from San Francisco, California and will be living in Japan for the next 2 years to complete my Bachelor's Degree. I am looking forward to babysitting for your family!

このベビーシッターの自己紹介は英語で記載しています。

Yoko

4 reviews
5
Average: 5 (4 votes)
Japanese, English
¥2,500 ~ 3,000
Tokyo
10+ years

I’m a babysitter based Ota-ku,Tokyo.

I learned social welfare in university, studied nursing children by myself and get the certification of social worker and Hoiku-shi.
In 1999-2000, I stayed Newcastle, England, to study English, social work as a year abroad programme of university. In 2014-2015, I joined master course, "Children, Youth and International develoment", and get master of art.

I'd like to take care of children closely with parents. Children's benefit would be the first thing to think when I take care of them.

Below is the basic request for the reservation and payment.
Basically babysitting reservations starts from at least 2hours. If you would like to interview the babysitter before having services, interview would be set for one hour.

Basic tariff are as below.

Interview (based on request ): ¥1500/h

Basic:2hours - 5hours
1 child ¥2500/h
2 children ¥2800/h

Discount: more than 5hours in a day
1child ¥2200/h
2children ¥2500/h

Additional: Early mroning or late nightsitting
before 8am and after 22pm
1child ¥2700/h
2children ¥3000/h

Extend 15minutes - 30minutes
Half of the price per hour
Extend 30minutes - 1hour
1hour price

Cancellation fee:
Within 24hours. 100%
Before 24-48 hours: 50%
(Sudden sickness or accidents are excluded)
Before 48-72 hours: 25%
(Sudden sickness or accidents are excluded)

Anything which are'nt written here would be negotiable.

Thank you.

東京都大田区を拠点としたベビーシッターサービスです。
毎日育児に家事に仕事に…色んなことで頑張っている保護者の方に寄り添いサポートをしていきたいと思います。保育士、社会福祉士を持つベビーシッターがお子様の成長を共にサポートいたします。

ご家庭の育児の方法を尊重し、そのうえで、保育士・社会福祉士としての経験からお子さんの良いところを伸ばせるように関わっていきたいと思います。また、保護者の方が外出していてもお子さんがいつものようにのびのびと安心・安全に過ごせるように細心の注意を払います。

以下、シッティングに係る基本的料金等を記載いたします。
基本的にシッティングは2時間からでお願いします。初回面談のみ1時間としております。またシッターの自宅(大田区)から1時間以上かかる場所でのシッティングに関しては3時間からのご依頼をお願いしたいです。

状況に合わせ個々に対応いたしますが、原則、以下の金額でのお引き受けとなります。

初回面談(希望者): 1時間 1500円

ベーシック:2時間〜 5時間未満の保育
1人 2500円/時
2人 2800円/時

ディスカウント:5時間以上の保育
1人 2200円/時
2人 2500/時

早朝・深夜料金: 朝8時以前、22時以降の保育
   1人 2700円/時
   2人 3000円/時

超過料金:
15分〜30分その時間の時間給半額
30分〜1時間 その時間の時間給分

キャンセル料
24時間以内のご連絡
予約時間分の料金100%
24〜48時間以内 ご連絡
予約時間分の料金の50%
(急病や事故などの場合は考慮します)
48〜72時間以内
予約時間分の料金の25%
(急病や事故などの場合は考慮します)

以上に記載されていない事柄については、双方で話し合って決めていければと思います。
よろしくお願いいたします。

Andrea M

4 reviews
5
Average: 5 (4 votes)
Japanese, English
¥1,500 ~ 2,500 Accepts Online Payments
Tokyo
6 years

Hello! My name is Andrea. I come from Croatia. Currently, I'm a graduate student in education. Before that, I have been working for 6 years as a science teacher in elementary school in Croatia teaching children between 11 and 14. I have been living in Japan for almost 2 years and during that time I have been working at eikaiwa as an English tutor with elementary and JHS students. In addition, I have taken care of my cousin since she was a baby and after she entered school. I helped her with the homework, taught her English, took her for a walk and play different games with her. I can speak English, Croatian and basic Japanese. I like outdoor activities and spending time in nature. I also like cooking. Looking forward to meeting your children!

Dobar dan! Ja sam Andrea i dolazim iz Hrvatske. Prije dolaska u Japan radila sam kao učiteljica biologije u višim razredima osnovne škole gotovo 6 godina. U Japanu sam radila u školi engleskog jezika također s učenicima osnovne škole. Povremeno sam brinula o svojoj sestrični prije nego je krenula u školu, a nakon toga sam joj ponekad pomagala sa zadaćom. Zajedno bi šetale i igrale razne igre u prirodi, a ponekad sam je učila engleski. Volim kuhati i provoditi vrijeme u prirodi. Veselim se upoznati Vas i Vašu djecu!

こんにちは!アンドレアです。クロアチアから来ました。私は教育の大学院生です。今まで二年ぐらい日本にすんでいました。日本に来る前に六年間クロアチアで小学校の理科の先生でした。そして日本の英会話で働いて、小学生と中学生も教えていました。それといとこを世話をしたり、宿題も手伝ってあげたり、英語を教えたり、散歩したり、いろいろなゲームをしたりしました。英語とクロアチア語話せます。日本語も少しできます。趣味は野外活動です。それと料理を作るのがすきです。よろしくお願いします!

Parent Testimonial About Variety

Parent Testimonial About Variety
I think there’s a really great choice of sitters on carefinder. I was really impressed with the variety, I mean we had young people, older people, bilingual people, people who spoke English natively, Japanese natives, so for whatever I needed for my family, I felt like we could find a person that was right. So, I was really impressed right from the beginning.
Ryan
Take advantage of the benefits of joining Carefinder!