×

Informative message

This is only a small set of our sitters. To view all of our sitters you need to    Login/Register

Find English-speaking Babysitter

Ayako

2 reviews
5
Average: 5 (2 votes)
Japanese, English
¥1,500 ~ 3,000 Accepts Online Payments
Chiba, Tokyo
9 years

Hi, I'm Ayako!

I used to work as a registered nurse in Japan for two and a half years. I took care of ill newborns and premature babies at the NICU/GCU division of a hospital.
I lived in New York for almost 9 years and worked as a babysitter while I was there. I can watch children ages 0 to 10, 3 children at the same time. I was an art university student in NY, so I am good at doing arts and crafts with children. I also enjoy playing with children at the playground, and am comfortable taking children to museums, amusement parks, and zoos, etc.
I am a native Japanese speaker and speak an advanced level of English.

Below is the example of tasks that I can do for you :
• Newborn baby care
• Mom's helper after childbirth
• Tummy time training
• Toilet training
• Housekeeping related to childcare(meal prep/laundry/washing dishes for kids)
• Pet care (I am ok with cats and dogs)
• Pick-up from/drop-off at after school activities/weekend classes
• Help children with homework

Please feel free to contact me when you need a babysitter! I require a minimum of 4hours for a day, and my rate is ¥1800/h for one child and ¥2000 for two children (Subject to change in some situations). I can offer a free short-time trial (30mins - 1hour) if you need it. (I will ask only transportation expenses for the interview & free trial)
I will try my best to deal flexibly with last-minute change or cancelation, but I might have to ask for a cancelation fee in some situations.

I accept only cash as the payment method. However, if you wish to pay online, I will ask payment at the rate of 6% above the total amount, since the online payment system requires 5% of total payment + tax.

Thank you very much!

日本でNICU/GCUの看護師として約2年半働いていました。その後、ニューヨークでベビーシッターとして約9年、新生児から10歳のお子様までのシッター経験があります。現在は、新生児から10歳くらいまでのお子様を、同時に3人まで見ることができます。ニューヨークの美大でデザインを学んだため、アートやクラフトのプロジェクトをお子様とできます。公園ではお子様と一緒になって遊びます!ご希望があれば、ミュージアムやテーマパーク、動物園等の施設に連れて行くこともできます。日本語、英語、両方で対応可能です。1日最低4時間から、基本はお子様一人¥1800/時、ご兄弟がお一人増える毎に¥200追加となります。状況によってはレートが変わることもありますので、詳しくはお問い合わせください。

以下は対応可能なサービスの例です。
・新生児ケア
・産後ケア
・タミータイムトレーニング
・トイレトレーニング
・簡単な家事(お子様に関連した洗濯・食器洗い・食事作りなど)
・ペットのお世話
・クラス等への送り迎え
・宿題のお手伝い(日本語・英語両方可)

本業の関係で、単発や短期間のベビーシッター依頼のみ受け付けていますが、ご依頼の状況等によっても変わりますでの、まずはご相談ください。面接時に無料体験を30分〜1時間ほどでさせて頂けますので、ご希望があればお伝えください。(基本的には親御さんが居る所での無料体験となります。交通費だけご負担いただきますので、ご了承ください。)
急な変更やキャンセルには柔軟に対応いたしますが、常識範囲から逸脱しているなどの場合は、キャンセル料をお願いすることもありますので、ご了承ください。

お支払いに関しては、基本的にキャッシュでのお支払いのみ希望です。オンラインでのお支払いご希望の方は、支払い受け取りに手数料が発生する関係で、ご請求合計金額(時給x時間+交通費)の6%を上乗せしてご請求させていただきますので、ご了承ください。

ご興味のある方はお気軽にお問い合わせください!

Tadas

2 reviews
5
Average: 5 (2 votes)
English, French
¥1,500 ~
Tokyo
2 years

Hi, my name is Tadas! I am Lithuanian and I speak Lithuanian, English and French fluently, can also string a sentence or two together in German. Most of my life l have spent in Lithuania and Belgium, I have now been living in Japan and studying at Waseda University in Tokyo since September 2018. I have some experience babysitting children aged between 5 and 13 years old, mainly my unruly younger cousins during family gatherings.
I am really looking forward to take care of your children!

Bonjour, je m’appelle Tadas! Je suis lituanien et je parle couramment le lituanien, le français et l’anglais. J’ai passé une grande partie de ma vie en Lituanie et en Belgique, j’étudie maintenant à l’université de Waseda à Tokyo. J’ai de l’expérience dans la garde d’enfants âgés de 5 à 13 ans, en particulier mes cousins incontrôlables lors de fêtes de famille. J’ai hâte de m'occuper de vos enfants !

このベビーシッターの自己紹介は、英語とフランス語で記載しています。

Mariana

2 reviews
5
Average: 5 (2 votes)
English, Spanish
¥1,500 ~
Shiga, Kyoto, Osaka, Nara
3 years

My name is Mariana, I am 25 years old and I am a psychologist from Argentina. I am actually living in Kyoto with a Working Holiday Visa. My native language is Spanish but I also speak english very well.
I have three years of experience working with children aged between 3 and 10 years old. I have been working in different areas such as schools, particularly houses and playgroups.
I worked in different schools with children with disabilities, such as autism and intellectual disability. I used to help them with homework, the relationship with their classmates and in their every day activities.
I enjoy planning differents activities for kids and I always try to create a good space where they can feel safe and enjoy it.
I enjoy help children with their homework, cooked for or with them, sing songs, read them stories, make arts and crafts and also take them to the park.
I also like taking care of pets!
Looking forward to the opportunity to make contact with your children and learn with them!


Mi nombre es Mariana, tengo 25 años y soy Licenciada en Psicología. Soy de Argentina, mi idioma nativo es el español pero también hablo inglés de forma fluida.
Actualmente me encuentro viviendo en Kioto con una visa Working Holiday.
Tengo tres años de experiencia trabajando con niños desde los 3 a 10 años. He trabajado en distintos contextos como escuelas, casas particulares y grupos de juego. He trabajado con niños con distintas discapacidades como autismo y retraso madurativo en el contexto escolar, ayudándolos en sus actividades diarias como la realización de tareas indicadas por la maestra o en la interacción con sus compañeros de clases, también solía contenerlos y calmarlos en momentos estresantes, para que puedan disfrutar el día a día de manera saludable y enriquecedora.
Me gusta planificar distintas actividades para que los niños se sientan seguros y puedan disfrutar del espacio de forma saludable.
Disfruto cocinar para y con los niños, ayudarlos con sus tareas, realizar artesanías, cantar canciones, leerles historias y hasta llevarlos a dar un paseo por el parque.
También no tendría problema en cuidar de sus mascotas.
¡Espero la oportunidad de tomar contacto con tus hijos y aprender con ellos!

このベビーシッターの自己紹介は英語とスペイン語で記載しています。

Natsumi

2 reviews
5
Average: 5 (2 votes)
Japanese, English
~ ¥2,500
Okinawa
4 years

I love kids and being surrounded by their smiles give me a joy!

*I have a baby sister 14 years younger and have been looking after her since she was a new born baby. And also I have been taking care of relative’s kids as well.
( feeding them, playing with them, taking them bath, putting them sleep or etc..)

*have an experience of study abroad to the U.S. for a year.
(I had friends who have kids there and used to baby sit with them.
Also my cousin is living in the U.S. and sometimes I was staying her house to baby sit with her kids when I was in the U.S. They were 1 and 3 years old that time)

*I am able to communicate with your kids with English.
Also, I can teach Japanese to your kids since I have a certificate as Japanese teacher.

*I have an experience of baby sit with 2kids.

私は4人兄弟の2番目で14歳年の離れた妹がおり、また親戚にたくさんの歳の離れた子供達がいたため、お世話をするの機会が多々ありました。

*一緒に遊んだり(公園で遊んだり、庭でボール遊びをしたり、子供達のオモチャでままごとをしたり等)
ご飯をあげたり、寝かしつけたりはもちろん、お風呂に入れたりオムツの処理など基本的なお世話は可能です。

*お世話をした経験のあるこの年齢は、新生児〜小学生の年齢の子までと幅広いです。また一度に同時に複数の子供達の面倒をみた経験も沢山あります。4歳〜小学生くらいの子なら2人以上でも可能ですが、新生児から3歳児までだと2人までしか同時に面倒を見た経験はありません。

*アメリカへ1年間の留学経験があるので、簡単な英会話を教えることも可能です。

Lizzie

1 review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Japanese, English
¥2,000 ~ 3,000
Tokyo, Kanagawa
5 years

Hello!

My name is Lizzie and I'm from the Philippines. As the eldest child in the family, I was brought up with 4 younger siblings, and after moving to Manila for university 6 years ago, I have also helped in raising my cousin's son who was then 6 months old. I can converse in English, Japanese, and Filipino, was born and raised in a province in the Philippines, and have lived in Japan for at least a year now.

I can play the piano and can teach the basics of music (for example, note reading and basic piano exercises) to your kids. I also love doing artistic stuff like drawing, painting, and sketching, and I used to do DIY projects based on the materials in the internet, so your children and I can have fun while learning. I am good at navigating myself through tough places without getting lost so you can be rest assured that your children will be safe with me when I pick them up or drop them off at requested locations. Furthermore, my family has kept not only a lot of dogs but also rabbits, cats, fish, love birds, and even a small wild cat while my siblings and I were growing up so I can take care of your pets while also looking out for your children.

Looking forward to the opportunity of taking care of your children!

初めまして。フィリピン出身のリジーと申します。
5人兄弟姉妹の中で私は長女、大学生の時も一緒に住んでいた従姉妹の息子を5年以上の育ちを手伝いましたので、どうぞお気軽にお問い合わせください!

フィリピン語、英語、または日本語(日本語能力試験N2合格)も話せます。音楽に興味を持っていて、ピアノを弾けるので子供たちに音楽の基準(楽譜の読み方、ピアノの基準など)を教えられえます。そのうえ、趣味として絵を描くこととインターネットをもとにDIYプロジェクトが作れますので、子供たちが学びながら楽しみ出来ます!そして、迷子なれずに色々な所に行けるので、子供たちのお迎えなどのをご安心させます。

私は子供の時から、家には色々な動物(犬は3匹以上、猫、金魚、ラブバードなど)を飼うことがありますので、ペットのお世話までもお任せてください。

子供たちとお会いできると楽しみしています~どうぞよろしくお願いします!

Parent Testimonial About Variety

Parent Testimonial About Variety
I think there’s a really great choice of sitters on carefinder. I was really impressed with the variety, I mean we had young people, older people, bilingual people, people who spoke English natively, Japanese natives, so for whatever I needed for my family, I felt like we could find a person that was right. So, I was really impressed right from the beginning.
Ryan
Take advantage of the benefits of joining Carefinder!