×

Informative message

This is only a small set of our sitters. To view all of our sitters you need to    Login/Register

Find English-speaking Babysitter in Chiba

Champagne

14 reviews
4.785715
Average: 4.8 (14 votes)
Japanese, English
¥2,000 ~ 3,000 Accepts Online Payments
Ibaraki, Saitama, Chiba, Tokyo, Kanagawa
10+ years

Hello, everyone! My name is Miss Champagne and I am from the USA. I have been working for eleven years and ten months in education in Japan, as an English Teacher/Babysitter, Pre-kindergarten classroom teacher, and a Kindergarten Teacher. Currently, I am completing my PhD in Education, so I create exciting native English games and activities for younger learners to do. I can teach/babysit children from age newborn to age 12. I am conversational in Japanese, so you and your children will be able to communicate with me!
As an English Teacher/Babysitter, I have experience babysitting 1-year old twin girls and their older sister. My duties included: changing their diapers, feeding the babies, dressing them, help rehabilitating the babies when the nurse visits the home, and assisting their mother when we visit the hospital. I teach their 5-year old sister after she returns from her English international kindergarten. I tutor her in English and then we play games and have dinner afterwards.
As a Pre-kindergarten and Kindergarten Teacher, I taught ages 3 to 5. During circle and lesson time, I taught children phonemic awareness, writing their numbers up to 20, developing fine motor skills, singing and dancing, ensuring the children developed social skills with their classmates, feeding them healthy snacks and lunches, and cleaning up any accidents the children may have had. I look forward to meeting you and caring for your children!
*Cancellation fee: Please give me at least two days (1 day at the most) of you need to cancel. If you cancel on the day then you will need to pay 100% of the normal babysitting fee. If I cancel on the day, then you will only pay 50% for the next babysitting job I do. Thank you.

こんにちは!私の名前はミス・シャンパーニュで、アメリカ出身です。私は日本で11年10ヶ月、英語の先生/ベビーシッター、幼稚園前の教室の先生、幼稚園の先生として働いています。現在、私は教育学の博士号を取得しているので、若い学習者向けのエキサイティングなネイティブ英語ゲームとアクティビティを作成しています。新生児から12歳までの子供たちを教えたり、ベビーシッターをしたりすることができます。私は日本語で会話しているので、あなたとあなたの子供たちは私とコミュニケーションを取ることができます!

英語の先生/ベビーシッターとして、私は1歳の双子の女の子とその姉のベビーシッターの経験があります。私の職務には、おむつを替える、赤ちゃんに食事を与える、服を着る、看護師が家を訪問するときの赤ちゃんのリハビリを助ける、そして病院を訪れるときに母親を助けることが含まれます。彼女が英語の国際幼稚園から戻った後、私は彼らの5歳の姉妹を教えます。私は彼女を英語で家庭教師し、その後ゲームをして夕食をとります。

幼稚園と幼稚園の教師として、3〜5歳を教えました。サークルとレッスンの時間に、子供たちの音声認識、最大20の数字の書き方、細かい運動能力の開発、歌とダンス、子供たちの社会的スキルの発達を保証しましたクラスメートと一緒に健康的なスナックやランチを食べたり、子供たちが経験したであろう事故を片付けたりします。私はあなたに会い、あなたの子供の世話を楽しみにしています!
*キャンセル料:キャンセルが必要な日を少なくとも2日間ください。 当日キャンセルした場合、通常のベビーシッター料金の100%を支払う必要があります。 ありがとうございました。
*キャンセル料:キャンセルが必要な日のうち少なくとも2日(最長で1日)ください。 当日キャンセルした場合、通常のベビーシッター料金の100%を支払う必要があります。 私がその日にキャンセルした場合、あなたは私が行う次のベビーシッターの仕事に対して50%だけを支払うことになります。 ありがとうございました。

Rina

6 reviews
5
Average: 5 (6 votes)
Japanese, English
¥2,000 ~ 2,500
Chiba, Tokyo, Kanagawa
3 years

Hello, my name is Rina. Since I was five years old, I've been attending international schools abroad and also in Japan. I completed the International Baccalaureate diploma in high school and then attended a University in the Netherlands for my Bachelor's degree. I now work as a preschool and ESL teacher at Zoo-phonics Academy.

My experience as a child-caretaker is as follows,
-August, 2015: Mathematics teacher for grade 2-3 students (6~9 year olds) at an International School in Tokyo's summer school program
-August, 2016 & 2018: Kindergarten teacher's assistant for 3 and 4 year olds at an International School in Tokyo's summer school program
-July~August, 2017: English language instructor at an Language Education's summer school program
-December~January, 2017~2018: English language instructor at an Language Education's winter program

I have also been babysitting for about 2 years now while I was studying in the Netherlands. I am bilingual in both English and Japanese, with a better fluency in English. I am a reliable, responsible and enthusiastic individual who loves spending time with kids. I love being active and playing games with children as well as doing some creative arts and craft. I look forward to the opportunity to take care of your children!

These are my cancellation fees below:
-Within 48 hours: 40%
-Within 24 hours: 70%
-Within 12 hours (cancellation on the day of appointment): 100%

こんにちは、りなです。
私は5歳から海外と日本のインターナショナルスクールに通い、高校でインターナショナル・バカロレア(IB)を取りました。今年の6月にオランダの大学を卒業しました。今は、インターナショナルプリスクールと英会話の先生の仕事です。

子どもに関わる経験は次のとおりです。
2015年8月:東京のインターナショナルスクールのサマーコースでG2〜3(6歳〜9歳)の算数の先生
2016年8月と2018年8月:東京のインターナショナルスクールのサマーコースで、3歳〜4歳児の先生のアシスタント
2017年夏と冬、2018年夏:東京の英語学校で、幼稚園から小学生までの子どもの英語の先生

また、私は、オランダで2年間、ベビーシッターの経験があります。

私は英語と日本語のバイリンガルですが、英語のほうが得意です。私は、責任感があり、信頼できる人間で、子どもたちと過ごすことが大好きです。子どもたちとゲームをしたりアクティブに遊ぶことも好きだし、絵を描いたりして静かに過ごすことも好きです。あなたのお子さんのお世話をする機会があることを祈っています!

Hanami

9 reviews
4.88889
Average: 4.9 (9 votes)
English
¥2,000 ~ 2,500 Accepts Online Payments
Chiba, Tokyo, Kanagawa
2 years

Hello!
I am Hanami, I am half-Japanese and I was raised here in Japan. I graduated in the Philippines (Humanities and Social Sciences).
I took up my modules to complete my TESOL Certificate (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Language).
I am a full-time English Teacher (for toddlers) and I also have 3 months total of experience taking care of kids (3-13yrs.old) and have looked after my cousins often when relatives ran errands and went to events. I am musically inclined, I play the piano and guitar and most especially I adore and love children. I love storytelling and playing games with kids. I hope that you can give me the chance to take care of your children, we will have fun and I can teach them the English Language, too! I also like cleaning, which means I can help you with light house hold works.

CANCELLATION POLICY:

2 days before the scheduled day of babysitting:
50% of the payment

A day before the scheduled day of babysitting:
50% of the payment

The day scheduled:
75% of the payment

My Rates are:

1 child (Negotiable)
¥2,000/hour+transportation fee

2 children (Negotiable)
¥2500/hour+transportation fee

宜しくお願いします。

このベビーシッターの自己紹介は、英語で記載しています。

Kaori T

3 reviews
5
Average: 5 (3 votes)
Japanese, English
¥1,500 ~ 3,000 Accepts Online Payments
Chiba, Tokyo
9 years

Hi there! I have 9 years experience as babysitter in NY, USA. I watch child who is new born to 10-year-old, up to 3 kids at the same time. I am very good at doing art projects with seasonal themes and playing at playground with kids. I can take kids to any theme parks if you wish! I am native Japanese speaker and speak advanced level of English.

For now, I will only take offers that is temporary or one-time jobs with minimum 4 hours/day.
My rate, when you pay in cash, is ¥1800/h for one child and ¥200/h will be added per additional child. *This will apply only siblings. Please contact me about the rate for playdate. I will accept online payment if you are ok with the payment at the rate of 6% above total(sitting price+transportation) since online payment system will deduct fee every single time.
Free trial is available upon the interview! (It will be 30mins - 1hour, Need parent to stay at home while I watch child as a free trial. I will only request the transportation expenses for the interview.)
Although I will try to be flexible for last-minute change or cancelation, I might ask cancelation fee.
Please note that my availability below would change every week. Feel free to contact me! Thanks,

アメリカ・ニューヨークにて9年ベビーシッターをしていました。新生児から10才くらいまでのお子様を、一度に3人まで見ることができます。季節や行事などのテーマに沿ったアートプロジェクトを一緒にしたり、公園で元気いっぱい遊ぶのも得意です!ご希望でしたら、テーマパークやキッズ遊戯施設に連れて行くこともできます。英語・日本語どちらでも対応できます。

現在は、単発もしくは短期的な定期のシッターのお仕事のみ、最低4時間〜承ります。
シッター料金ですが、現金払いの場合はお子様1人¥1800/h〜、お子様一人追加(兄弟に限ります)毎に¥200/hをプラスさせて頂きます。お友達同士の複数お子様のシッターはご相談ください。オンラインペイメントをご希望の場合は、利用手数料がかかりますので、全体のお支払額(シッター代+交通費)に6%上乗せさせて頂きますので、予めご了承ください。又、シッター料金は内容によって変動する場合がありますので、シッター中に特別な要望がある場合は予めご相談ください。
短期的な定期や複数日のシッターを予定している方は、面接時に30分〜1時間程度の無料シッターをお試し頂けます!(お家遊びに限ります。又、ご両親のどちらかがお家に居ることが条件です。交通費別途要)
急なキャンセルや時間変更は出来る限り対応させて頂きますが、対応が難しい場合はキャンセル料をお願いする場合もございます。
下記スケジュールは毎週変わる可能性がありますのでご注意下さい。ご興味のある方はお気軽にお問い合わせ下さい!

Aya N

2 reviews
5
Average: 5 (2 votes)
Japanese, English
¥1,500 ~ 2,500 Accepts Online Payments
Saitama, Chiba, Tokyo, Kanagawa
2 years

I have an experience of babysitter in USA for two years. I was caring 3-7 years children. I also took care child of my friend often. What I was doing with them is picking up them to school, staying home until parents come back. During staying with them, I tought how to play Piano, how to sing, and taught Japanese. I just come back to Japan. Since I have an education of music, I'm able to teach some music things also. I like kids and Dog, Cat too! I studied Business and account at college in NY and have Yoga and Food adviser license. I'm looking forward to seeing you.Thanks!

Activities I enjoy: Guitar, singing, read books

Welcome to pets.

杉並区に住んでいます。アメリカに留学中、ベビーシッターを2年ほどしていました。3歳から7歳までみていて、家で一緒に遊んだり送り迎えをしていました。ケアしている間、歌ったり、運動をする事もありました。子供がいる友達も多いので、遊ぶ機会も多くあります。普段はピアノを弾いたり歌を歌ったりもしますので、それを教えることも可能です。ニューヨークの短大でビジネスや会計を学びました。ヨガや食育アドバイザーの資格も持っています。子供が大好きです。犬や猫も大好きです。よろしくお願いします。

Parent Testimonial About Variety

Parent Testimonial About Variety
I think there’s a really great choice of sitters on carefinder. I was really impressed with the variety, I mean we had young people, older people, bilingual people, people who spoke English natively, Japanese natives, so for whatever I needed for my family, I felt like we could find a person that was right. So, I was really impressed right from the beginning.
Ryan
Take advantage of the benefits of joining Carefinder!